We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, smelling, disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Ranked #57 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty, smelling, disgusting”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I can't recommend this hotel, i'll never go back. The floors were dirty, i had a cocroach in the oven. The hairdryer was brocken. The kitchen was dirty. Bad smell. Dirty bedsheets. After complaning, we got another room, but it was almost the same like the other.
This is a springtime-hotel. You'll find every specimen on the floor and in the bed.......
During our stay, no roomservice.
I went there with my 1 year and 8 year kids. It's not kidfriendly. you need to watch were there can step.

Breakfast was like in every low budget hotel. Coffee, waffels, bagels, muffins.

Never ever again..

Room Tip: No rooms in the hotel could be good for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    79
    52
    31
    47
See reviews for
107
53
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Ended my vacation at this hotel at Daytona Beach. Had a very nice stay. Clean room, friedly personel, good breakfast, close to the boardwalk and beach. Got upgraded to a suite when the door to our original room did not lock. Would not hesitate to stay here next time I need a hotel at Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peder O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was on vacation with my girlfriend and looked at some of the reviews online and it seemed like it would be a decent place to stay. Wow was I wrong. It was so ghetto, all the guest looked like they were hanging out on the balconies drunk. The guests were having BBQ's on the balcony, this is an extreme safety hazard. The room was completely filthy. There were huge holes in the rugs and stains everywhere. The workers were rude and they never came to fix any of the 8 light bulbs that were out. The room smelled like a mix of pee and mildew. We had to call Hotels.com and they ended up switching us to the Hilton. Even though I had to pay almost double, it was well worth in. I would never go back.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lavigeboy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I recently visited this hotel and was disrespected in every way by housekeeping staff and front desk clerk, Other than that the Ocean view appearance of the beach in the room and the relaxation of the beach and jacuzzi I enjoyed. the room had dusty floors, bad smell I had to get room freshener to have fresh air smell, in the room. The environment is what it is, "historical" and old buildings seeking no renovation. But the luxury of the beach, shoppes and pier is what make the tourist attracted, with all that said, PLEASE "THINK" about making sure you get a room that will be comfortable and respectful enough for you and your family to enjoy for you and your family's money and time.

Room Tip: Make sure for the time and money you invest in wanting a relaxing and comfortable trip for you or fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyoung45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Newly remodeled, front desk staff very helpful. I saw housekeeping cleaning other rooms and they had the beds completely pulled out away from the walls so maybe practices have changed from what past reviewers experienced- we didn't see any roaches thank goodness. A few cons- the smell of the stuff they cleaned with was really overpowering, the bathroom was really really dark and the pull-out couch was terrible. It needs to go to the dumpster

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendielee971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Price was good, room looked nice, great ocean view ,but the roaches ran rapid, apparently telling the front desk about it was offensive to him,anyway they moved us from 3rd floor to 5th. My husband waited till myself and kids went to bed and went down to the beach, drank a few beers.. Went to come back in and his key wouldn't work. So he went to the front desk.. The man behind the desk took it upon himself to deactivate our keys because he didn't approve of my husband leaving his family to go to the beach! REALLY! He told my husband he was the cockroach! I can't believe we were treated so poorly! We payed the money to stay! Whether he agrees or disagrees with my or my husbands decisions its none of his business..unless we are harming others or the place, he needs to keep his opinions to himself! Obviously NEVER AGAIN would I consider this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chewiekirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a fantastic hotel for a family! My grandchildren range in age from 2 to 13. They all had fun in the pool area where there was an umbrella shape with water coming out the edges as well as a hot tub.With a breakfast buffet that had a wide variety of food fron eggs to pancakes included you cannot find a better deal anywhere. The room had large windows from almost floor to ceiling and the view was amazing. It was also nice not to have to worry about the little ones on a balcony! I highly recommend spending a little more for a full suite which comes complete with a stove. It is a short walk to the Daytona Beach Pier where you can hear a concert and see fireworks every Saturday night at the old bandshell. From the pool area you can walk directly down to the beach too. A friendly staff from those at the desk, to security to those keeping your room clean. If you have a family you need to make The Boardwalk Inn & Suites your Daytona Beach destination! I will be returning in a couple of months with other grandchildren for sure!!
(Great store just across the street for souvenirs at a reasonable price without crossing a main street!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room or suite facing the beach! 4th floor is the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikiD178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#54 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#76 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn and Suites

Property: Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Address: 301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4503
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardwalk Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boardwalk Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Daytona Beach
Boardwalk Resort Daytona Beach
Boardwalk Daytona Beach
Boardwalk Inn And Suites Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing