We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish our stay could have been longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Rossville, Georgia
1 review
“I wish our stay could have been longer.”
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Our family really loved this resort. It was affordable and comfortable. We will stay there again when we get to go back to Daytona. The service was friendly. Front desk attendant named Ramesh went out of his way to make us feel so welcome. The pools were wonderful to relax at and you can view the ocean from the deck. There is a kiddie pool for the real small children to enjoy. I am not fond of crowds, so I loved going during the fall. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyMae3393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    197
    85
    45
    50
See reviews for
256
145
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2010

As always, El Caribe was wonderful. Great location, staff (Bob and Ramsey!) and fantastic physical plant. The rooms are great, esp the new beds. WOW!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munchkinmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I do not stay in the room the entire time on my vacations so it was fine for my travels. I stayed in the older section of the hotel, it was outdated and there were metal blinds in the shower...but, the location is perfect for a beach weekend. The hotel is far enough from the larger tourist section to be quiet but close enough if you want to be in the busy section of Daytona Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful and all the bugs were outside... so that is a plus.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMR1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Me and my family made reservation to stay at this hotel on 10/08/2010. We had reservation for the 3 nights 4 days. However upon arriving to the hotel locate by road construction, my husband asked to see the room. We paid for a oceanview room! When we arrived to the room it had a awful smell. The suppose oceanview was a ocean view out the corner of your eye. The night staff was great and understanding about my family not wanting to stay at the hotel. I was told that I need to speak to the manager in the day time. Called the staff in thew morning and they were completely rude!

Not a good hotel, it looks nothing like the pictures! AWFUL....

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimloliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Great vacation at the El Caribe resort. We have been vacationing at this location for about 5-6 years so far, and it is always great stay. Rooms are clean, staff people very friendly.Guys like Ramesh, will not hesitate to walk the extra mile for you.
Thank you El Caribe!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This was our 7th wedding anniversary. We came here for the great experence. The staff was always GREAT. The free breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgefree001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I had the pleasure of staying the night at the El Caribe Hotel. The hotel is one of the older hotels but it is very well maintained and Clean. There were 3 pools, shuffle board, basketball court, BBQ grills, volley ball on the beach. So much for a family. The beach was wonderful and grocery store across the street. Our room had a full kitchen and all rooms had a balcony. It was a laid back setting with friendly people and staff. Romesh was sure we would have a great time and he was right. Lesha helped us to get a late check out so we could enjoy the beach and pool all day on Sunday! The continental breakfast had plenty of fruits, bagels, danishes and cereal and the staff was great. The price of the room was great too. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyVOcala_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
5.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Caribe Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Property: El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Caribe Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center located right on the Atlantic Ocean in Daytona Beach is your home away from home! We are a family friendly resort that offers clean comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. Our Resort offers all of our guests FREE WiFi, continental breakfast and parking with no resort fees. Enjoy our two oceanfront pools and kiddie pool, play a game of shuffleboard, beach volleyball or grill out on one of our bbq grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Caribe Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Caribe Hotel Daytona Beach
El Caribe Resort And Conference Center Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing