We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Renewed Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“A Renewed Delight”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This was a weekend that renewed our 30 year relationship as well as our minds. DBR was one of the best resorts we have stayed in--in a long time. The reservation line and front desk personal was friendly which made check-in an awesome beginning to a great weekend. It was great to see a GM (Micheal) engage with guest as well as his team. I must admit that the best thing however was our room that came with a ocean view balcony and very comfortable bedding. The full frig and 2 eye stove gave us the home feeling though there were more than enough economical restaurants within walking distance. Our minds are already made-up that this weekend hide-out will see us quarterly.

Room Tip: The full frig and stove can help keep food cost very low
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxed2011-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    266
    124
    76
    79
See reviews for
399
260
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had another awesome stay. From the beginning, Michael Infante took excellent care of our reservation and ensured that the accommodations were to our satisfaction. The ocean front view was amazing; it was like living on the beach. Using the kitchenette for breakfast and dinner provided us more quality family time. We loved hanging out together on the balcony admiring the perfect ocean view. The staff and guests were all friendly. The beach and pool were so relaxing. Our kids loved playing in the surf and riding their boogie boards(so did the adults...glad they were willing to share). This was our fifth year in a row and we can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorwnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The front desk staff and behind the front desk staff are top notch. Priceline screwed up our reservation but Abby, Mike, Lois, and Maria were diligent and persevered to the end. We got our rooms and enjoyed the beach!

The rooms were spacious (except for the bathrooms) with full visibility to the ocean! A true ocean view room. I've been to other hotels that advertise an "ocean view" and disappointed that is was not quite that---this one is the real thing!

Easy access to the beach which had a van full of chairs, umbrellas, boogies boards all right there (not affiliated with the hotel) for a small fee. Very convenient. A slight discount if you rent them in the late afternoon but they pick up at 5 pm.

The pool area was very clean with a food hut right there. The Shark Bites appetizers were very delicious.

We're already planning our next trip back there!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The hotel itself has a lot to offer and is very nice as far as that is concerned. But your trading cleanliness in your room for it. The room was Oceanside with a spectacular view, but when you walked in mold was on the wall. The floor had dirt all over and hadn't been vacuumed. The bathroom was so nasty we didn't shower over our two day stay. The shower curtain was covered in mold, the tub and floor was also. The bathtub also had hair in it. Nasty. The ac while super cold was dirty and hadn't obviously been cleaned in a long while. Also illegally this hotel doesn't mention there resort fees. They charge $12 per night with tax for a whopping $13.50 per night. They also put a $100 hold on your credit card that they give back 5 days after your stay for a security deposit. Which no one told me about - ahem Michael! We paid for wifi but didn't get it in our room only poolside and in the lobby. If you want fun and amenities this is the place if you want clean and honest----- look elsewhere!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed for 4 night Saturday thru Thursday. The room was ok. The resort fee was high. The biggest problem was the non-smoking resort. I did not read anything and the web site about a non- smoking in the resort. I have no problem with a smoke free rooms but having to hide in the parking lots was a little ridicules. Over all we had a nice stay. Dayton beach has seen better days. I don’t think I will go back to Dayton.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twbfilm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

After reading countless reviews from this hotel and many others, I decided on this one, and after being there for 3 nights, I nailed it. Wife really enjoyed the room, and so did our kids. We had an oceanfront room to appease the wife/kids. Besides the standard nice staff, clean rooms, blah blah blah, here are the pluses:

I really liked that the room was long and had 2 TVs (one for the wife and I, and one for the kids). Athough we didnt use it, the room came with a mini kitchen, stove, frig, microwave, with pots, utensils, glasses.

Another plus is that our room was close to the parking deck, which is attached to the hotel, so that I didnt have to drag everything through the main hotel lobby, elevator, etc. All I did was park on the same level as my room, and unpacked from there. I agree with the other comments, in that the parking deck is somewhat tight. We had a midsize car and we were ok. Anyone that has a huge SUV would say differently.

Another plus is that there are 2 outside pools, and in addition a kiddie pool, so it was not overcrowded. I liked the fact that one end was 8ft deep so that my wife and I could enjoy it more. My kids were on the other end 3ft enjoying themselves. We enjoyed the inside pool too (water is a lot warmer).

Another plus was that there was always something going on at the hotel over the weekend. There was a DJ outside playing music, the hotel had grilled hamburgers, hotdogs, chicken, for a small fee.....great atmosphere. We didnt use it, but they offered a 'parents night out' as well.

There were other amenities, like the restaurants, spa, tiki bar, fire pit at night, fitness center, etc, but we did not use them.

One more tip is that we enjoyed the waterpark which is about a 5 min drive.

A couple of negatives:
The walls in the room are kinda thin, and I could hear the people in the room next to mine during the morning we were trying to sleep in.
The pillows and blankets were somewhat worn

Those negatives are minor in comparison to the overall stay, to which I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you got a lot of stuff, ask for a room close to the parking deck entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggieak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We would stay again. We loved the view of ocean front room and the staff are wonderful especially Michael, he make sure everybody is being help but at the same time he didn't rush or pushing you out of the way to get to the next customer.
My family enjoyed the stayed!!

Thank you for all your help Michael,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,314 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Resort And Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing