We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The room was not clean. We stayed at a Hampton Inn the night prior to arrival. The cleanliness of the room was day and night in favor of the Hampton Inn. In addition, our room had ants. We had it treated twice during our 3 night stay. Ants on the dining table, on both night stands, in the bathroom, and on me. Housekeeping and towel service was poor and what little happen was very late in the day. Sheets and blankets were worn/thin.

Restaurant facilities are overstated on their website. Had dinner and breakfast at the Reflections Restaurant. Both the wait staff and bar was incredibly understaffed. It is poor quality food for the price at dinner and a very limited wine and liquor selection at the bar. Breakfast buffet was average.

Revive does not sport “a menu that focuses on fast and light…” This is an oversized closet that was never staffed during our stay. Candy, chips, and drinks are the primary food selection.

Reef pool bar: I was disappointed that they did not have a meal menu.

We attended a wedding at the DBR. Staff was rude. They called the police and evicted the Bride and Groom from the premises. Hotel claimed an imaginary fight and that the groom was drunk and disorderly. Police were very professional but dumfounded as to why they were called. No one was arrested. The police escorted the groom and bride to their car to drive away. So apparently the police did not think that they were impaired. The whole thing was a complete over reaction by a very immature staff. As a businessman and CPA, I will never host an event or meeting at this resort.

Room Tip: Try another resort
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed at this resort on the weekend of Oct 26-Oct 28th; I booked it through Hotwire and was disappointed that I didn't get the hotel that I hoped I would; so silly of me. Anyway as we arrived the front desk staff made us feel very welcome; as well as housekeeping during our stay. Granted I chose the weekend when the weather was not forgiving but our oceanview room suite made up for it and the hubby was well pleased. It was a relaxing staycation for us. During checkout we were rushing so much that we forget a bag with personal belongings in it; I was so upset with the hubby for not checking but I called the staff that night as we arrived home and the bag was sitting there--it was shipped to my home and everything was in the bag. I am so humble and happy to say that Daytona beach has the most honest and pleasant staff. A big thanks to Steve Pike who coordinated the shipping. What a wonderful weekend it turned out to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My friend booked this hotel for her wedding and reception just this past weekend. The wedding was a hit and the reception soon began and all started to have a good time. The food was ok not the worst but definately not the best I have had. Once the DJ started playing some dance music everyone started losening up and dancing. Definately not an out of control party, but a wedding to say the least. The room was booked until 9:30 pm and around 7:30 pm the manager on duty decided that she had had enough for the evening and decided that the party was getting out of control and shut the party down. (no more dancing, drinking or having fun) the party was over. When approached she simply said we were out of control and she was calling the police and she disappeared and did not return even when police arrived. The Daytona Beach Police was shocked that they had been called. But none the less had to do their job and ask everyone to leave. This manager has cost a very special friend of mine the beauty of her special day. They didn't get to do the traditional wedding experience. They didn't get to open their gifts or even say goodbye and thank their friends and family for attending their wedding/special day with them. Not only that they where told to leave the hotel completely so at the last minute on their honeymoon they had to find another hotel to stay at. Just not a good way of doing business. Definately would not recommend this place for any weddings or special ocassion. And for this reason they will never get any business from me.

Room Tip: The couple was gladly moved to the Daytona Beach Resort and Spa in Daytona Beach Shores just south o...
Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
6  Thank lthreebulls91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

I ask the readers of this review to "read between the lines" of the reviewer's comments. At Daytona Beach Resort, our first concern is with the safety of our guests and employees. The staff made the appropriate decision based on the situations this event presented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I stayed at this resort for a week in October. This was hands down the best holiday yet!! I was very pleased with the resort itself. Beautiful ocean view rooms, awesome pool/beach area, and great weather! The staff at the hotel were so accomodating! They always were willing to offer help on things to do in the area, restaurants to eat at etc. Jason at the pool bar made our vacation so much fun!!! Cannot say enough good things about the resort! Cant wait to hopefully come back in the near future :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Thank you for your kind words! The TEAM at THE Daytona Beach Resort strives to deliver outstanding guest service. Our goal is to always exceed the expectations of our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We booked 2 night through Travelzoo.com for $149.00. When we arrived Destiny, front desk helped us upgraded to a beachfront suite #1212, for $10 a night more per night. Definitely worth every penny.We enjoyed the restaurent and Tiki Bar with the wonderful staff. Jason was our server and bartender the first evening. Our welcome comp drinks were the best. Valorie was our breakfast server and made us feel so special. The Ham and Cheddar Omlet with potato's and rye toast was included also, for two mornings. Our second day we purchased chrisy's wine,$7.00 and my Long Island Ice Tea for $8.00 at the Tiki bar. Jason did well. At 7:30 am our sunrise was fabulous. We visited several thrift stores on day two and had lunch at Ocean Deck, on the beach, near the pier. Lot's of fun and nice folks everywhere. When I checked out I met Mike Kardos the General Manager. I ask about getting the Travelzoo package on our next visit. He gave me his card and said to call. It would depend on the time of the year. I thanked him for a great stay and said what a great staff he has. The staff makes your journey a pleasure. We look forward to our next road trip to Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a upper room facing the beach. Bring your camera.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BILL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Bill, we at the Daytona Beach Resort are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the very near future. We are pleased to hear you took advantage of all of our facilities as well as the wonderful offerings surrounding our location. I look forward to hearing from you soon and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you for your patronage, we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights for our honeymoon and could not of been happier!!!! The room was Oceanview and was perfect! Shane and Jason at the tiki bar were the most amazing bartenders we have ever encountered!! They made our week! We booked another trip to DBR for March just to see the two of them again!!!! We loved having the parking garage on the same floor as our room.

Room Tip: oceanview is a must!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bermudabum80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Congratulations on your wedding and we are honored you decided to spend your honeymoon with us at Daytona Beach Resort. I have shared your comments with Jason and Shane. We look forward to seeing you again in March!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Had a blast at Daytona beach Resort & Conference Center. Been there before, going back again. Nice clean rooms, great food. Great staff. Awesome pool party, Party didn't stop even when the rain came, we just moved it into the restaurant. Met cool, friendly people. Event planner had something for everyone. Made everybody feel welcomed. Music, games, prizes, dancing. Belly flop contest....hysterical! Bring your camera! Right across the street from a small convenient mall, yet still far enough away from the high traffic part of Daytona.

Room Tip: Ocean front, high floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BouncyPouncy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.0 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £71 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Resort And Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing