We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkey Run 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Turkey Run 2013”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very clean. Very nice staff. Excellent housecleaning staff. We went to Daytona for the Turkey Run, as we do every Thanksgiving. The only problem we had was parking was at a premium. They Resort had an adjoining lot, but there were so many people even that lot was full by night time. The garage was closed for repairs. That was inconvenient, but we managed to find a parking place every day. Try The Charlie Horse restaurant for exellent food. Will use the Resort again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pholdren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Pholdren, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We completlely understand the the challenges of the parking during the event. We certainly will be glad when the garage project is completed. When completed, this million dollar maintenance project will result in a safe parking facility for our guests for many years to come. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    254
    116
    73
    76
See reviews for
380
253
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A friend of ours owns a condo in this resort. We used it for a week-end and had horrible results. Since the garage is always being worked on and closed, there was absolutely nowhere to park. We were told by the front desk to park along side the building, which we did in the exact spot they told us to. Within an hour they had our car towed away, even though we had a permit on the dash board from the resort. Once they found the mistake they made and we raised hell, they decided to pay the towing company for their mistake. We still had to get a ride to the towing company to receive our auto back. No apology from the manager...nothing but smart answers to everything. Please note that ALL the no-parking fire lanes at the resort were packed with vehicles and it would be impossible to get an ambulance or fire engine in there in case of an emergency. They just don't care. The building is old and run down...a fire hazard in my opinion. If a fire should break out, you're on your own since a fire truck could not get to the building. I am sending a formal complaint to the Consumer Protection Agency as well as the State Atty. Generals office. I would love to talk with the head manager there, or even better yet the owners of the building, as well as their insurance agent. We took photo's of all the illegally parked auto's. I will NEVER be back there again and suggest that you consider your family's safety if you are thinking of using this resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
First, safety and security of our guests and employees is priority one to the ownership and management team of the resort. Second, our parking garage is undergoing a planned renovation that commenced in August and is on schedule for completion by mid-January. This million dollar project is part of the maintenance of the structure that if left unaddressed could result in compromises of the structual integrity of the garage over time. Such compromises would create a major safety issue for hotel patrons, employees, unit owners and their invitees. This project was undertaken to prevent a potential safety issue. As part of this project we did secure the use of the vacant parking lot located next to the hotel. Additionally, in planning for the peak demand periods such as special events, we felt we could be challenged with parking spaces. In anticipation of such challenges during special events and prior to the commencement of the project, our leadership team met with the Fire Department with regards to the utilization of the areas that WE designated as NO PARKING areas prior to the closure of the garage as overnight parking during this garage project.

Your vehicle had an expired parking permit and was parked in front of our shipping and receiving loading dock and was blocking access to the garbage compactor. We attempted to determine the owner of the vehicle in order to make contact and request the vehicle be moved. However the expired permit was for a guest from much earlier in the month. As a guest of a unit owner that is not on the rental program I am quite surprised that the owner of the unit you were in did not inform you of the proper procedures of obtaining a valid permit for your vehicle. Part of the safety and security procedures we have in place center around valid parking permits. There have been many occasions that our security team has noticed a vehicle with the headlights left on or a window left open or the vehicle alarm system has been activated. We were able to notify the vehicle owner of the sitution because a valid parking permit was displayed by the guest.

Again, Safety and Security for our guests and our employees is Priority One .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

If you love to swim, this place is for you! 2 large outdoor pools, a indoor pool, hot tubs and directly on the sand! Big tiki bar by the pools to have some much needed Florida fruity cocktails. Clean rooms with full kitchen in each room. In a sleepy part of Daytona Beach... A more mature crowd is here. Across the street is a Publix with stores and a Ruby Tuesdays.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope to see you again in the very near future! Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Nyack, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

What a great stay! Was there during the Biketoberfest 2013. I called ahead because I read they were working on the parking garage. I was more concerned about having parking - we needed to be able to park. Was told the hours they would be working (which didn't concern me, I was at the racetrack those hours) Had a relaxing experience, sat out by the pools at night watching the ocean with friends. Hot tub to relax after a long day of racing at the track. Far enough away from all the noise of Main Street, short enough drive to go visit and people watch. Everyone was helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the North side on 12 floor - had a great view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Kathleen, Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us during BikeToberFest! We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I took this trip with just myself and my daughter for a small getaway to relax with her during the week from Monday-Thurs. I wasn't aware of the room that I booked through the package I bought however the manager was in the lobby when I was checking in and was hands on in helping me get my luggage. He also escorted us to my room. As we were approaching my room I was becoming disappointed when realizing that I was going to be city side. He picked up on it right away and was able to give us an upgraded room from city side to ocean side which promoted a much more relaxing and enjoyable experience. It wasn't a busy time of year and I felt very safe and comfortable with my 2 yr old. Yes the garage was under construction but I have no complaints. It has to be done. I would definitely go back. Thank you to that manager.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Kelly, thank you for your comments. We are please to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your visit with us. Our goal is to deliver outstanding service to all of our guests. We are pleased to hear we achieved our goal during your visit with us. We hope to see you and your daughter again in the very near furture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I booked this through Orbitz when my Mom was suddenly hospitalized. I live in NJ and she's in Florida.. The resort looks beautiful on line and I'm sure it will be when they're done remodeling. I was given a room next to a parking deck they are renovating with multiple jack hammers going all the time. Of course I didn't take it and requested another away from the noise. I was given a room about 10 doors down, still with noise and upon opening the door the room wreaked of fumigation smell. I gave the keys back and walked out. Caveat emptor - before booking be sure to ask if the renovations are over!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit with us. We are undergoing a major renovation of our parking garage. This $1M renovation will be completed by the end of December. We at the Daytona Beach Resort are focused on Guest Satisfaction and Guest Safety. This renovation of the garage, when completed will ensure the safety of our guests and the building for years to come. We are looking forward to the completion of this project and sincerely hope you will visit us again soon after the completion of the project. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Illinois
Level Contributor
210 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Went there for biketoberfest. Been there several times in past and enjoyed it. They are rehabbing the parking garage, etc. and from 9 am till after dark jack-hammers rattled the walls and floors. Tiki bar was closed one day because person called in sick and had no extra people to work it.

Still recommend this place but this experience was the worst I had there. Employees were friendly.

Room Tip: Ocean front and Ocean view are two different things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your comments during your recent visit with us during BikeToberFest. We certainly appreciate your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit due to the construction project for the garage restoration. Regretably this is work that is needed to be done to ensure the longevity and safety of the structure. We certainly understand about the noise and inconvenience that may have caused. We selected this project to be completed during our off-season. Unfortunately, the length of time required to complete the project included this high-demand special event. We certainly appreciate your understanding and we hope to see you again next BikeToberFest if not sooner! We truly appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
771 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
685 reviews
2.3 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#22 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Resort And Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing