We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oceanfront with amenities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oceanfront with amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Daytona Beach Resort has nice ocean front rooms with nice large bathroom and nice kitchenette. Small balcony but it works for me as there are only two of us. Be careful in making reservations as the roadside rooms are a waste of your time if you are at the beach. We had to upgrade as I made reservations thru hotwire and they don't tell you what room you have. The upgrade was not that much more but you would think that the hotel desk would offer that since the place is obviously not over books. Also, the hotel could do better job and signage and boasting about what they have. Too bad they have not figured out that a happy customer will come back.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for ocean view and higher floor. We are on 8th floor which means you have even be...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel is clean and does have recycle as well as restricted smoking areas which is good for all. The beach is spanking clean as well so you cannot go wrong. Surrounding restaurants are close but the restaurant in the hotel is really competitive in quality and for the price.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobCarolPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Bob, Carol, Pepe! Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Our Garage Restoration Project is now complete and we can take take off our hard hats and enjoy the convenience of the parking garage. We truly appreciate the patience from all our loyal patrons during this project! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    251
    114
    69
    73
See reviews for
369
249
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antigo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I worked in Daytona for the month of December and stayed here the whole time, it is a very nice place. The room was clean and very quiet and comfortable. Security is important to me and they have it very well covered, even though the parking ramp is being redone, they are doing a god job accommodating the guests. Location is so nice, with belair plaza a short walk across the street, with a lot of stores, and so many eating laces you can just walk to. High Speed Internet and cable is above average also. The resort has the best of amenities, including indoor and out door pool, two indoor hot tubs and sauna. Restaurant, bar and front desk have very nice employees that are very accommodating and polite. I have stayed at a lot of resorts in Daytona Beach, but this has been my best overall experience. I will be back :)

Room Tip: go for the ocean front or ocean view, and the higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Craig, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit ! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Next time you visit you will be able to enjoy the convenience of the parking garage! During your visit with us in December, the garage was closed for restoration. Well, we are pleased to let you know that the 5-month long project is completed and the garage is open and available to all our guests for their convenience! Thank you for your patronage, come see us again soon and enjoy the added convenience of our newly renovated covered parking garage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel was great, service was great. Stayed in room.522. Beautiful oceanfront view and recently remodeled. Would definitely go again! They are renovating the garage but there is ample parking next door. It also offers many dining options in the hotel and walking distance

Room Tip: Ask for recently remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LloydpAge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Booking the room with Michelle was a breeze! She was so patient in helping us out with our reservation. Destiny was wonderful when we checked in. She helped us get accommodated and oriented to all the resort has to offer!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jras2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

There was no mattress on the bed, only two sets of box springs. Really!!! How could management let that be? Found out late at night in full hotel with everything unpacked, so suffered through. Lots of other unfortunate things. There are no bellmen. Horrendous parking. Noisy. We went for a convention, so it was crowded. If we go to a convention at this hotel again, we will find somewhere else to stay and commute to the events. Never again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were rebooked from the Plaza Resort to the DBR. It was very disappointing - the hotel isn’t in a good location and the room was rather shabby and not clean with a view of the construction site for the car park!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaveriderBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrd791
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

its a beach front five star hotel with a vast amount of facilities - Spas, jacuzzi, Swimming pools and fitness center.
6 lifts , free parking and fully refurbished to a very high standard. Good reception and friendly staff.
Perfect for large parties or weddings -superb banquetting halls

Room Tip: choose beach facing room slightly more expensive but good sunshine first thing in the morning use a...
See more room tips
Green Features: very eco friendly and try out the restaurants -excellent food
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaswant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear JRD791, thank you for your comments regarding your visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Resort And Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing