We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all a lot for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
new orleans
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All in all a lot for the money”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed there during the weekend of the Rolex Daytona 24 Hours race-a-thon in late January. A $25 cab ride to the Speedway if you don't want to bother with a car. Quiet, ocean view king size room on the fifth floor, roomy and clean. $165 a night for a junior suite. Very good price considering the big race was going on and everything in town was sold out. Only gripe would be the tired bath towels. The restaurant and bar near the pool offer a reasonable breakfast buffet with great views of the beach. Staff was friendly. Within walking distance of several very good restauranst. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Fifth floor ocean view, room 552
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimFromNola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Our garage restoration project is complete and we are so pleased to have this project behind us! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    270
    128
    79
    83
See reviews for
416
261
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Daytona beach Resort it is nice for a short vacation, the people that work there are very friendly. restaurant needs improvement not a lot of options on menu. They keep the hotel for the most part clean the pools are well kept.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monchis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Our Garage Restoration Project has been completed! Your comments regarding the restaurant are appreciated! We just launched a new menu with expanded selections at very reasonable prices! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We were under the impression it was a condo more like hotel room. Wouldn't book it again.........it was not clean when we got there had to wait cable went off bill wasn't paid. When through hell for few days we were there. For two weeks not a nice holiday at first never go there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank donna200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Donna, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am very sorry you did not have a pleasant experience during your visit with us. I am not sure who you booked your accomodation with. We are a condominium hotel. If you made your booking directly with a unit owner, that may explain your mis-perception of the accomodations. Many unit owners that rent thier units outside of the rental program do represent thier units as condominiums. Units that are within the rental program are marketed as hotel rooms - studio units or one-bedroom suites. I am not sure why you were challenged with the cable TV reception. If you rented directly from a unit owner the cable TV may have been disconnected for that unit due to the delinquency of the owner in paying Association related fees. We sincerely hope you will give us a second try by booking your accomodations with the hotel management company as opposed to booking directly with a unit owner......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Its not the most luxurious on the beach but it suits your needs! Clean and maintained well, a bit empty in the off season. Lots of snowbirds call this home in the winter time. Would stay here again for business. Breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Ocean veiw!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Our Garage Restoration project has been completed and we now have the facility available for the convenience of all our guests. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Daytona Beach Resort has nice ocean front rooms with nice large bathroom and nice kitchenette. Small balcony but it works for me as there are only two of us. Be careful in making reservations as the roadside rooms are a waste of your time if you are at the beach. We had to upgrade as I made reservations thru hotwire and they don't tell you what room you have. The upgrade was not that much more but you would think that the hotel desk would offer that since the place is obviously not over books. Also, the hotel could do better job and signage and boasting about what they have. Too bad they have not figured out that a happy customer will come back.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for ocean view and higher floor. We are on 8th floor which means you have even be...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel is clean and does have recycle as well as restricted smoking areas which is good for all. The beach is spanking clean as well so you cannot go wrong. Surrounding restaurants are close but the restaurant in the hotel is really competitive in quality and for the price.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobCarolPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Bob, Carol, Pepe! Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Our Garage Restoration Project is now complete and we can take take off our hard hats and enjoy the convenience of the parking garage. We truly appreciate the patience from all our loyal patrons during this project! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I worked in Daytona for the month of December and stayed here the whole time, it is a very nice place. The room was clean and very quiet and comfortable. Security is important to me and they have it very well covered, even though the parking ramp is being redone, they are doing a god job accommodating the guests. Location is so nice, with belair plaza a short walk across the street, with a lot of stores, and so many eating laces you can just walk to. High Speed Internet and cable is above average also. The resort has the best of amenities, including indoor and out door pool, two indoor hot tubs and sauna. Restaurant, bar and front desk have very nice employees that are very accommodating and polite. I have stayed at a lot of resorts in Daytona Beach, but this has been my best overall experience. I will be back :)

Room Tip: go for the ocean front or ocean view, and the higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigC624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Craig, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit ! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Next time you visit you will be able to enjoy the convenience of the parking garage! During your visit with us in December, the garage was closed for restoration. Well, we are pleased to let you know that the 5-month long project is completed and the garage is open and available to all our guests for their convenience! Thank you for your patronage, come see us again soon and enjoy the added convenience of our newly renovated covered parking garage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel was great, service was great. Stayed in room.522. Beautiful oceanfront view and recently remodeled. Would definitely go again! They are renovating the garage but there is ample parking next door. It also offers many dining options in the hotel and walking distance

Room Tip: Ask for recently remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LloydpAge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.7 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Resort And Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing