We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They ruined wifes birthday and 32 wedding anniversary” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Citra, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They ruined wifes birthday and 32 wedding anniversary”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

June 14 2014, had reserverved specific room for birthday and 32 wedding anniversary. When arrived s they said our specfic room would not be ready for a coulple of hours. When it came time they said we had to take an alternate room. The room they gave us has very filthy carpets, couch and chairs. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boltsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    251
    114
    71
    74
See reviews for
371
250
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We wanted a quiet getaway to relax for my birthday. We wanted to be on the beach and away from crowds. I didn't even bring my laptop. The good thing was the location for us. It was 3 miles north of the bars and nightlife but had a strip mall and a few restaurants across the street. We parked the car and never used it until we left. The hotel is old and needs some upgrading. The mattress was awful. When we arrived and looked out the large windows on the fourth floor lobby we were accompanied by a large dead roach (remember this is Florida) and some papers on the floor. The rooms had an outside entrance by way of an outdoor walkway. Housekeeping was late on the first day and didn't show on the second. We did enjoy a stroll on the beach at sunrise and sunset. We also sat by the pool for several hours with our Kindles. We came home relaxed and really enjoyed our quiet long weekend by the ocean. The hotel seemed to be for young families or old couples like us. This is not a hotel for every taste but it worked for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marty0591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Booked a last minute room for 6. Since they were only hotel available we were skeptical. However, the booking agent was great, check in was a breeze and the room was perfect. Yes, the carpets are worn but who cares?! Room was clean. No complaints there. We stayed in room 554. Comfy beds, loved the kitchenette, beautiful ocean view, great pools, ideal location. We needed extra towels and they brought them up right away. The hideabed didnt have sheets but no worries, someone brought them up fast as lightening. We didn't want all the hoopla from drivers on beach. This area of beach is perfect. Nice families, no drunks, no rowdy teens, large beach so there is plenty of room for everyone (unlike other places you don't have to jockey for positioning.) They even have beach rental dudes coming by every 15 minutes for chairs, umbrellas and boards. We take our own but it was nice to see it's available. LOVED the active lifeguards patrolling beach. Water isn't clear but it is cool and waves are fun for body surfing and boogie boards. Even got to surf the last day. Volleyball area is nice right by the hotel and everyone just joined in. The kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub but not me as it was very chlorinated. Even though it is a large facility, it's great because of the ease of the garage and elevators. Never had to even go to the lobby. At check out, they were quick. DOWNSIDE: they allow smokers all around the pool area and there were a lot of them! It's a typical older beach property that's been renovated. Didn't eat or drink here so can't comment on that. I'd definitely go back. Decent hotel, nothing fancy. We enjoyed Daytona!

Room Tip: Stay in the tower if you have older kids or are traveling with adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spary09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for a total of 3 nights, and that was more than enough for me. It had its good features, but unfortunately had it's bad as well. We staying in a single bed, with a city view room. We did enjoy the kitchenette in our room, the fact it was on the beach, and the friendly staff. The bed we had felt like it was a box spring mattress, and I had to use pillows to lay on to get comfortable. We had some issues with our toilet not flushing the whole time we were there. The last day we were there we discovered a huge bug in the kitchen, and had to call the front desk to remove it. This makes me question the cleanliness of the room. I am not sure if we were just given an old room, and that is why we had experienced some issues. I think this hotel would be nice for a weekend getaway, but I do not think it would be suitable for a week long stay. When we go to Daytona next time, I will probably look for a different hotel.

Room Tip: I did notice that some of the ocean front rooms have a shared balcony, so if you are looking for a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merida, yucatan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing fancy. Pretty in keeping with most of Daytona beach: a little rough around the edges. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but the drinks are quite expensive: $7 for an 8 ounce plastic cup of spirit and mixer.
Bed is lumpy, linen is not 100% cotton and pulled are sore neck-inducing foam blocks.
Room was clean and includes a kitchenette for extended stays.
The hotel has red lights installed in public areas during turtle hatching season to avoid confusing the hatchlings, which is cool and seemingly not common in the area.
Had two pools around a bar, with a kid's area and a nice fireplace nook.
Not bad for $95/night, but we won't return. Although, that is more a reflection of Daytona than the resort itself

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every May finds me in Daytona Beach for a conference. I love that I can roll out of bed and hit the beach before meetings. And it is a really nice beach - lots of smooth sand and not very crowded the 10 days before Memorial Day. Upgraded to an executive suite - like a small apartment with a kitchen and marble counter bar. The restaurant isn't very big but they do make realllly good French Fries! With the Publix across the street, we could easily make our own meals and there are several nice restaurants within walking distance. As to the conference, biggest issue is taking a huge room and slicing it into 3 smaller rooms and maintaining an even termperature. I like the rooms in the tower which seem to be newer rooms. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the newer tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoundWorld80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We took the one bedroom suite, ocean view. Was not impressed at all especially with the rate that we had to pay. Really overpriced. The room was not updated at all, very humble and basic. Guest service was really great, all staff was nice. However, the bed was really itchy, made me suspect that the cleanliness in the hotel is really bad. Housekeeping don't do anything to the room everyday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MxMxMxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#22 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Resort And Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing