We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never staying there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Selmer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never staying there again.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It's was horrible I made my reservation requested in the tower 6th floor or above and paid for ocean front. I was gave a 3rd floor room not in tower I was telling the woman at the desk that this is not what I wanted so finally the manager came in tried to fix everything. So he put u on the 14th floor and I did not have ocean front It was partial view we seen more city than we did ocean. And also it states that it's a full kitchen well we wasted so much money in food bought at the store cause there was no oven. So we had to leave food in our room for the maids to get. I asked for my money back cause I was gunna go somewhere else well they wasn't having that either. Me an my family will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleytn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We try our best to accommodate all guest request. During the high demand period it is sometimes difficult to honor all requests - particularly for a specific area of the hotel that has a limited number of units. I am sorry for your disappointment in not having an oven. It is certainly understandable however, we do not mention in any of our promotional information that we do not have a traditional oven. We certainly hope you will re-consider and give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    259
    119
    74
    79
See reviews for
390
258
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I attended a conference this past weekend and must give my honest opinion.. it is right on the beach, which is great they have an indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool.. the rooms are spacious but need a little freshening up. it took the housekeeping staff quite a while to clean the rooms.(and this was off season) the Front desk staff was wonderful and went out of their way to assist everyone. the Banquet staff was simply Marvelous... I cant say enough about them
the restaurant was OK and the food was good. We will be back there in January for another conference and would not hesitate to stay there again. KUDOS to the staff.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestbites26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The room itself was large and easily fit 2 adults and 2 teenagers comfortably and the location was perfect. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Wish I could say the same for the maintenance and housekeeping. We experienced an issue with the key lock not working on our door. after trying 2 sets of keys, the front desk responded quickly and sent maintenance up to take a look. After about an hour and some very rude comments from the maintenance man, the lock finally got fixed. housekeeping was also rude regarding the garbage cans in our room and didn't leave enough towels to accommodate the 4 guests in the room. Again, after talking to someone very nice at the front desk, we had fresh towels delivered to our room. If you can avoid being in your room when housekeeping arrives, then you should find your stay quite enjoyable. I would be willing to give this resort another try based on location and front desk staff.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kesteves2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was the second time within two years that we chose this particular hotel for our Daytona trip. In the beginning, I wasn't too pleased. But the staff made good on their promises and we enjoyed our stay very much. It was a family vacation (more than 30 of us) and the children enjoyed everything...the beach, the pool, the rooms. The suite that I had was roomy and comfortable....it was nice. Two other suites were booked by my family and although they had a rocky start as well, the staff once again made good on their promises.

Room Tip: Make sure you request oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalaha, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

so we get to the hotel this 4 star hotel at 2:45 pm. they say wellll your room is not quite ready but you can use the pool, so we get set out at the pool and lighting comes they tell us we cannot be on the pool deck, so we go to the indoor pool, then they come and say you cannot be in here either. I told them our room is not ready they say well you have to wait in the lobby, it is now 325 at 4:00 sitting there for 35 min with 4 kids in wet bathing suites we go and demand our room they say welll you room is still not ready but here is a better room we will put you in, so we unpack the car, go to the 10th floor with all 4 kids in tow and I open the door and there a people in the ROOMMM!! I was like OMG!!! thank god they were dressed. So we go back down and get the 1st room that is now ready and all they do it give us a 4 pm check out free of charge and waive the resort fee of $16 The day after a day at the pool and beach we go to shower and now we are locked out of the room!!!! so much for a 4 start hotel!!! Also you CANNOT have a cooler on the pool deck!! that is very kid friendly!

Room Tip: no rooms in old tower facing south!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yalahagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. As you may know, Florida is the "Lightning Capital of the World". We do take the safety and security of our guests and employees very seriously. When the beach patrol deems the conditions are such that the beach should be closed, we also close our pools until the storm passes! We apologize for the circumstances surrounding your room assignment. A clerical error was made that led to this and we have taken appropriate steps to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked an oceanfront room and although it was right above the Reflections canopy, we were still able to see the beach. The room was clean and had a full kitchen. The bed was comfy and soft. The curtains provided a little more light in the room than what we wanted, so we woke up earlier than we anticipated. The rooms were cool, temperature wise, but the circulation wasn't great. We had to tuck one of the sides of the curtains into the sliding glass door handle so it would stay back and the air reached across the room. The bathroom was a good size with a large counter space for his and her stuff. The shower pressure was strong but there was HOT water EVERY TIME I took a shower, which is a gigantic plus! The pool areas are spacious, especially because there are three outside and one inside. There are two hot tubs, but we didn't get in them. The fitness center is small and simple but it should be enough. The food and drinks are great and convenient. Parking was easy (in a garage) and there was always room. Everyone we spoke to that worked there was extremely friendly. We will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLK1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

You must book a TOWER room (regular with 2 queen beds) if you don't want to be in a tiny and crowded room with a shared balcony. Closet in small rooms not big enough to even fit my large suitcase unless you tip it way sideways and even then very tight fit. We were devastated to see a shared, non-private balcony ugh. We got to change rooms the next day because the nice manager Michael wanted to make us happy. Tower rooms are all indoor carpeted hallways which I prefer to concrete, outside entering rooms. We now had private balcony but roaches out there every night so son did not get his private time lol. Great housekeeping, cleans floors and shower, fresh towels every day. Super fast elevators. Nice lobby and conference areas. Maintenance men came up fast to grease our sliding patio door and change fridge light. They make everyone get off the beach in bad weather. No lifeguards on duty every, they come around in a vehicle at times though. We had a 6 foot shark come after us one day which was fun but scary. It didn't hurt anyone, it was just scared off by jet skiers. You can rent umbrellas etc. for the beach if you need too. Beds are SUPER comfy with two plush pillows each. Nice TV's . Plenty of kitchen utensils, there is coffee maker with coffee and creamers and sugars, toaster, microwave, and stove top for cooking. Does have can opener and strainer for mac and cheese. They give you two bottles of water every day when they clean your room. No candy machines anywhere, just pop machines. Washer and dryer rooms very clean and nice. Bathrooms come with hairdryers. Ironing board and iron in closet. After we changed rooms we were in heaven. Staff very attentive, great ocean views.

Room Tip: Tower rooms only, must request ahead of time.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle bins on each floor in tower (carpeted, indoor rooms) out next to elevators.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rothmnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
2.3 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Resort And Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing