We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

After a very long drive and wanting no issues, our door lock to our room failed and front desk set maintenance to look at it. While waiting on them we noticed a bad odor in the breezeway. The door lock issue was resolved and we went on with our evening. The next day the odor was back with a vengence. Toby at the front desk was more than helpful and moved us to a upgraded room. We plan on returning in 2015 and staying here. We are sold on this place !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonMotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had an opportunity for a last minute vacation before my wife had to return to school. I called reservations on a Wednesday to check in on the following Sunday. I spoke with Lois and she was extremely helpful and worked to get us an ocean front room that was very clean and appealing. I travel alot and stay in upper end chain hotels so I am somewhat picky. Beach hotels can be iffy on cleanliness and maintenance but, I can say that we were very satisfied and impressed with every aspect and the personal attention we received was second to none. When we checked in Greg from maintenance walked the entire hotel to find us a luggage cart. I happened to mention to him that I hoped the air conditioner worked well in our room and he said that he would come up and check it with his equipment if we would like just to make certain all was good. He did and all was ok. Jason who ran the pool bar was the best example of customer friendly service that I have experienced in some time. Also the food from the restaurant was excellent! The focused effort of the staff to keep things clean, safe and customer service friendly was very impressive. WE WILL RETURN ASAP!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank banditcraftsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nicole at the front desk was wonderful to my family. Our flight was delayed which caused us to check in late. The first customer service rep. was rude and my first thought was to leave the hotel, but it was 4:00 a.m. and we did not have the energy to find another hotel. After resting for a few hours, I decided to talk to the manager at the front desk to complain about the rude service we received. Well, before I could ask for a manager, Nicole's friendly smile and her attentiveness to accommodate my family won me over. We stayed for seven days and I reserved a room for our next stay in October. I cannot leave out Jason at the Tiki Bar outside, he is friendly and knowledgeable of all the great places to dine. Jason has a great vibe and treats all of the customers like royalty. Thank you all for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Oceanfront view is the BEST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Have stayed on the beach for many, many years and this is one of the best places we have stayed. They have two large outdoor pools and a kiddie pool plus an indoor pool. We had an efficiency which had everything we needed and more. Excellent view even though it wasn't oceanfront, the view was the same. Great location with shopping center across the street. Only negative I see are the lounge chairs around the pool. They need to be replaced or given a very good cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

While traveling on vacation we had the opportunity to stay at the Daytona Beach Resort. We arrived late and hungry. We made it to the bar/restaurant about 10 mins before closing. Andrew (the mgr on duty) and Jason (the bartender) waited on us and served us some of the best sandwiches we had all day! Jason kept the bar on for almost 30 mis and let us relax with some drinks and good conversation before we retired for the night. These 2 young men know what good customer service is!

Room Tip: We had a 2 queen suite with a kitchenette. It was very nice and comfortable. It was also a very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KevinSed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Do NOT waste your time or money. The best thing about this place is the kiddie pool. The rooms are terribly out dated, stained couches and floors. Porches are covered in bird poo. From the lack of customer service to the cockroach infested rooms, it was a horrific stay. Yes, they were crawling all around our rooms. We even had one come back home with us to our delight.

I dared to ask to use a pen at the front desk and the guy behind the desk said, "Sorry I don't have any pens that I can give you." I explained I wasn't asking for him to give me a pen, that I just wanted to borrow one and he said, "Sorry we don't have any." Really? The front desk doesn't have any pens?! Another customer was appalled and offered her pen to me. While at a function there, they told us to go get our own highchair across the room for our 1 year old child. Not the kind of service you expect for the amount of money you are dumping. Spend your vacation elsewhere, the beach is beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSAE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great place and family oriented!! Each year we stay here and are treated like returning family members! This is a wonderful place to stay if you have small children with you. The rooms are very clean and offer anything you want for comfort and relaxation! Staff is friendly and treat you as family!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crimefighter04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.3 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £72 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Resort And Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing