We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place to stay....I would return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay....I would return.”
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I just returned from this "resort" after a week long stay. We booked on priceline and requested a room with 2 beds because there was 4 of us traveling....however, when we got there "all they had" was a room with 1 king bed. We stated that we needed 2 queens....but they put us in the King room anyway with a puny pull out sofa. We were told the reason why they couldn't grant our request was because there was a "very large wedding group" arriving there for the week. Okay...this was true...there WAS a wedding...but large? Not so much. Most of the guests were in and out in 1 day....after Sunday (the wedding was Saturday), the parking lot and deck was practically empty and there was no sign of a wedding group there anymore. That was really the only mishap we had with the staff. They were very nice to accommodate us if we needed something (extra linens, towels, etc.) and there was plenty to do around the resort. I wish we could have gotten the chance to try the resort restaurant.

The hotel was about a 5 minute drive into "downtown" Daytona near the Ocean Walk which was nice. We weren't in the middle of all the activity so we could sleep at night yet it was just around the corner if need be. We took a day trip up to St. Augustine and it was beautiful! I recommend that!

Overall, a great stay. I also enjoyed the small kitchen that was in the room. No oven, but there was a stove top and full fridge/microwave. The internet and parking were included in the $13/day resort fee. So, technically, they aren't free.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin_murphy988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    259
    119
    74
    79
See reviews for
389
257
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2010

They have great front desk and customer service. they upgraded us to an ocean view room wich was basically like ocean front. Soem balconies are small but you can stand on it and look out at the ocean. Room was great bed was comfy and so was sofa bed. Huge bathroom. We stayed one night and the magic game was commingon the next day so I asked if we could hang out at the hotel for the day and use the laugne bar to watch the game they told us no problem. They had plenty of pools and bas/resturuants, close to everything but also quite. I would def. go back again already seing if they have anything comming up soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanborn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

The hotel itself was very nice pools were good but when it come time to leave from my trip i discovered what i though was a safe resort to not be. When i went to pack up my car to leave i discovered that my car had been stolen. Best part is their cameras were not working at the time. They have guards but they are more worried about making sure nobody goes in the outdoor pool. The parking garage is open to the public anybody can walk in or out of it which is funny because in order to go anywhere you pretty much need your room key except the parking garage. So beware

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snayan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewer Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We had a wonderful family getaway at the Daytona Beach Resort. Not once did my kids (ages 10 and 14) ever say they were bored. Between the pools, hot tubs and beach there was plenty to entertain them from first thing in the morning until night. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our oceanfront suite was spacious and very clean. I loved the huge bathroom. We shopped at the Publix across the street and stocked up on breakfast and lunch food as well as snacks and drinks. We were minutes away from area restaurants for dinner. The poolside bar was open and the drinks were comparatively priced. Music played continuously by the pool which was a pleasant. I can not think of anything negative about my stay. One afternoon during lunch time, the management team hosted a luncheon for the resort employees, this said a lot to me, they value their employees and in return this produces happy staff. We would definitely book another trip to this resort. The staff was constantly polishing, washing and even painting to preserve the appearance of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeymomfromME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibson City, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Daytona Beach. We could not find anything wrong with this place. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice. There were 6 of us (2 adults & 4 children) and we had plently of room and the best part was the private balcony overlooking the beach. It was GREAT!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjhousman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

My girlfriend and I (both 27 years old) book on bookit.com and got 5 nights and flight from Minneapolis for $550/person. We upgraded to the room to ocean front room, which I definitely recommend. Ours was in the "tower" and the only down fall was that our private balcony was only 3 feet deep, could only set up 2 chairs sideways. I did notice there are some rooms with balconies 6 feet deep.

During check in, had to put credit card up for $13/ night "convenience charge", which I had read about from other reviews. Got to room and was very clean and spacious. My girlfriend loved the HUGE bathrooms.

We went during spring break and was expecting tons of college kids partying. There were a few, but not many. There were plenty of families and 50+ couples; Great mix. One pool outside was heated, one was not. I don't know about the baby pool. The indoor pool was heated along with two hot tubs.

I read most of the reviews before I went. If you are worried that this resort is old and dirty.... don't. There was not one part of this resort that was not recently updated. Lobby is beautiful. Everything was nice. I could tell from prior reviews that this resort was in bad shape. They must have put a lot of work into it to upgrade to where it is today. There was also an outdoor wedding on the beach on Saturday and reception in the ballroom, which all looked nice. As for the staff's attitude, they were nothing but professional, kind and helpful with any question that I had.

The location is decent, but if you want to see the "nightlife", you will have to cab it everywhere you go. We did not have a car while we were there so we used the Votran, its the beach side trolley (google it), and cabs a lot.

I would definitely stay here again if I ever go back to Daytona Beach again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nard_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

I travel to Daytona Beach frequently and stay in different places each time I go. I was very pleased with the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center. I was there two nights, had a lovely beach front room that was very spacious - two queen beds and a separate sitting area and a small kitchenette. The room air freshener was a little strong but once I discovered where it was placed, I was able to tone it down.

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I have read some of the other reviews critical of the staff but I could not have been more pleased. Check-in was a little slow when a group of people were all checking in at the same time but overall a very nice place to stay.

I would return with my family - I think my kids would love all the pools and the beach.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.3 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Resort And Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing