We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“greatt(:”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Ranked #43 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“greatt(:”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

well i went there had wonderful room service and a great view it was a once in a lifetime thing for me I am coming in June should be funn




<3 Ash

Room Tip: higher floors and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ashley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    48
    18
    16
    12
See reviews for
68
40
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I have stayed at the Cove Motel several times and feel each time like I am with family. The personnel are friendly, warm and helpful. The accommodations are clean and with the kitchen it makes a perfect place to stay and relax. Being on the oceanfront is spectacular and the pool and patio are sparkling clean. I have stayed many places but this is the one I continue to return to and plan to do even more in the future. Mickey

Room Tip: I prefer the oceanfront however all the rooms have a view of the ocean. I usually stay on the two u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mickeyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I love the fact we are right on the beach, the price is very good and I know the staff like family. The rooms are very good and the kitchen is a big plus. I have referred this place to all my friends and most have gone back as I do year after year. If your looking for a 200-300 dollar room with all the bells and whistles then go somewhere else, but if your looking for a reasonable price, on the beach and very clean, this your spot. Going back in Sept and I'm as excited as I was the first time I went to Daytona in 1988.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Deborah594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

we stayed 4 nights and 5 days. Enjoyed every minute of our stay. We visited Flagler Beach and St.Augustine Lighthouse.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grace122652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boucherville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

February 2011 - Daytona 500 Race Week
We were there from Thursday to the following Thursday.
I loved the fact that we had a kitchenette that served our purposes perfectly.
The view from our room was awesome and we were right on the beach.
We looked forward to taking our morning coffee on the balcony overlooking the ocean.
We're not very demanding people, so all was ok. We had problems with the shower-head and fifteen minutes after reporting the problem, a new one was installed.
I recommend this place and would go back without hesitation. This might not be a five-star hotel, but this is just my kind of place.

Room Tip: Two beds with a kitchenette - oceanview from our room. All rooms had a great view in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roylaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

very outdated, walls and plaster falling apart on inside and outside, comfortable beds, patio much too small, not enough room to put chair straight ahead, had to put sideways, price is reasonable, effeciency room with fridge and burner stove, but very old,grease coming ot from the side caked on, no fan in the washroom , very small and we had to open a window when we took a shower. nice pool, but they said it was heated, did not seem like it was, was pretty cold on most days. lights in the unit not properly positioned if someone wanted to watch t.v late while their partner was sleeping, again you get what you pay for, but i would not recommend, spend a bit more and the two hotels on either sideoffer the same thing and are much nicer. owner did not seem to be too friendly the week we went, also washer and dryer very old, needs a major update!!!!! last thing was told by the clerk at the front desk that fee for the entire stay had to be paid up front, did save some money coming here but I doubt very much that we will return, the maintenance man cleaning daily and very friendly.

kitchener ontario
May 2011.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport. Me 04953
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We found office,building and grounds staff friendly and helpful. the room was in good shape and on the beach. Parking was good. With all this motel had to offer it was a great deal. Extended our stay from three days to seven, that is how much we enjoyed our stay. We will return to The Cove Motel each time we are in the Daytona Beach area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunsetman242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
7.0 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#42 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
4.9 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Motel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Motel Oceanfront

Property: Cove Motel Oceanfront
Address: 1306 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cove Motel Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Daytona Beach, this oceanfront Florida motel features an outdoor heated pool and free property-wide Wi-Fi. Guests are also within 8 miles of the Daytona Speedway. A cable TV and coffee-making facilities are included in all rooms at this Oceanfront Cove Motel. A kitchen with a microwave, small refrigerator, and stove are included in select rooms. Cove Motel Oceanfront guests have access to an on-site laundromat. Free on-site parking is available for added convenience. Daytona Beach International Airport is within 7 miles of the property. Guests are 3 miles from Manatee Island Park. Cove Motel Oceanfront is under new ownership and has been completely renovated, take a look at the new photos posted by management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Motel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Motel Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Cove Motel Daytona Beach
Cove Hotel Daytona Beach
Cove Motel Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing