We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping A+ / front desk jenette F- ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Housekeeping A+ / front desk jenette F- ”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The woman jenette who works the front desk is very rude and degrading. She only treats the regulars with respect everyone else is looked at as trailer trash. Housekeeping is great very friendly we appreciated all the housekeepers did to make our stay very clean and welcoming.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Hate2complain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    49
    18
    16
    12
See reviews for
69
41
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Us/Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed the night before memorial day, didn't expect too much. The rate was good and the area was busy during Memorial weekend.
Got the room above the office, has a very comfortable bed, good size studio with a partial view. My room was somewhat updated but from what I heard most rooms gave been fully upgraded.
Right on the beach with a nice pool and BBQ area.

Room Tip: Bring your own booze, no bar or restaurant. :Publix is just North about a 1. miles
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Read up on several Daytona motels within the $50-$75 range and was most interested in this one since it's right on the beach... plus most the posts on Ridgewood Ave motels sounded pretty much scary and terrible, not something I'd want to experience firsthand! Just the week before I had stayed at another motel (different town) that cost the same as the Cove so I was not expecting much more. Wow, what a world of difference. Given the outside of the motel is not very impressive but the room was great. Having your own view of the ocean, a mini patio and a sliding door to open and get the fresh ocean breeze in was just the beginning. This place is spotless! Bed was super comfortable, linens fresh- I love that they didn't have that gross cover on the bed that everyone just throws off to the floor (this is such an outdated thing why do hotels still do this?) Carpets were spotless, I was not afraid to walk around barefoot- which I have done in hotels triple the price! Bathroom was pretty spacious, shower/tub spic and span and plenty of towels. There is a couch/small living area and a kitchen/dining table area everything was so clean. You also get a full size fridge, mini stove, all your cooking and eating utensils are provided. A smaller flat screen Samsung TV (on a swivel! So you could watch from the bed or table.) I was really, really surprised how much this place gives you for the cost they charge. But overall I am most happy with cleanliness of this place. When you go on vacation but don't want to blow all your money on the hotel- a clean, welcoming place to sleep/eat and relax is the best thing you can hope for. I was really happy I picked the Cove!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 33_chewy_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying this may not have been the fanciest hotel on A1A.. but the staff there were awesome from the time I checked until I left. The gentleman at the desk gave me all kinds of info on things to do and places to visit. The maintenence guy there was awesome as well he was very friendly and spoke to my best friend and I every day we were there. The room was clean and we'll kept. The pool area was also clean and we'll kept. It was an overall wonderful stay and I am returning in May 2014 to this hotel for another great stay in Daytona Beach Fl!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

On March 9 my wife and I needed a room for bike week so we checked in around 3pm during the evening hours we decided to return to the room to find out that the ac doesn't work at 2am I go to the front office and contact the number on the window Ginnette who answered the phone was very rude about my concerns and stated all the rooms run off one central unit so I said my room is very hot and I can't sleep and my kids are uncomfortable she says it's 49 degrees out open your door or crack a window and hung up the phone, Do Not Come Here at ALL.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

First, let me say that this is place that seems to try hard. But, it is old, rundown and in definite need of refurbishment. The lady at the front desk, despite giving me a slight dressing down for not arriving sooner (we got there at 7:00 p.m.), was pleasant and tried to be helpful. We checked into our room (305) and the chemical smell was overpowering. I don't know what cleaner they use but it's pretty rank. We opened the balcony door and pretty much kept it open the whole time we were there, which helped. The fridge and stove were spotless, though a little rusted. The fridge worked to keep drinks cold, didn't use anything else. The bathroom, while clean, was pretty well falling apart. The carpets are pretty threadbare and the paint was chipping off the wall in some places. They billed this as an oceanfront room but by any beach hotel definition, it's an oceanside. The balcony is tiny and we were afraid to have all 3 of us on it at the same time. The beds were old and not particularly comfortable, though the sheets were ok and seemed relatively new. No signs of any bugs or anything like that.

All in all, would I stay there again? Probably not. I'm not too picky and I'm ok with a hotel so long as it's clean and safe but this place was a little too "basic" for me. However, if a great location and a low price are high on your priority list, it might work for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Me and my 3 kids stayed there for a week and a half and I went to go pay for an extra night and the manager had told me that I'm not able to stay there anymore because the housekeepers said that they always have alot to do in our room which wasn't true I always kept our room clean, plus ontop of that the beds were very uncomfortable, the bathtub drained extremely slow, the toilet didn't flush all the time, underneith the kitchen sink leaked, and the walls are extremely thin. I was able to hear everything that went on in the next room. Then the last 2 nights of our stay I had found a huge roach crawling on the fridge door and one crawling on my 3 year old daughters pillow. Also when I had asked the housekeepers to change the bedding they never did. The whole time we stayed there they only changed the beds once, and when I went to go complain to management they did nothing about it.... Needless to say I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYBODY TO STAY THERE. It's dirty, run down and roach infested.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexy_momma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 72 in Daytona Beach
571 reviews
7.0 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#37 of 72 in Daytona Beach
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#23 of 72 in Daytona Beach
259 reviews
6.9 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#26 of 72 in Daytona Beach
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Motel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Motel Oceanfront

Property: Cove Motel Oceanfront
Address: 1306 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cove Motel Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Daytona Beach, this oceanfront Florida motel features an outdoor heated pool and free property-wide Wi-Fi. Guests are also within 8 miles of the Daytona Speedway. A cable TV and coffee-making facilities are included in all rooms at this Oceanfront Cove Motel. A kitchen with a microwave, small refrigerator, and stove are included in select rooms. Cove Motel Oceanfront guests have access to an on-site laundromat. Free on-site parking is available for added convenience. Daytona Beach International Airport is within 7 miles of the property. Guests are 3 miles from Manatee Island Park. Cove Motel Oceanfront is under new ownership and has been completely renovated, take a look at the new photos posted by management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Motel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Motel Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Cove Motel Daytona Beach
Cove Hotel Daytona Beach
Cove Motel Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing