We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I love this hotel. It is in a good location and well kept. I took my nieces this past weekend. We all wanted our own beds so I brought the aero bed. I was so shocked to see the housekeeper made the aero bed. They did not have to. The pool area was clean and on the weekends they have lunch in pool area for guests. Just an awesome hotel for the price and on the beach. We have been here at several different times and have never been unsatisfied. We will be back definately.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anakinboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    430
    158
    48
    30
See reviews for
513
516
101
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend. The staff was fantastic and very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The pool area was comfortable, and I enjoyed being at the quiet end of the beach. The only negative was the couple in the room next to us liked to argue as well as watch tv loudly well into the early morning, however I chose not to mention it to the front desk. Overall, aside from Tropical Storm Debby which arrived that weekend as well, it was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Can't beat the oceanfront rooms for the fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We had a great oceanfront view. The desk staff were very friendly. Coffee always was available when I wanted a cup. In the room was a small kitchen and coffee maker. I really liked the indoor parking. Great for a cool car in the Florida heat. We really enjoyed our stay. I would stay here again the next time visiting the beach. The only downside was not making up our room until later in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suetwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband and I visited the Days Inn Tropical Seas the first week in May and I am sorry for posting this so late. It was absolutely fantastic. Stayed oceanfront on the second floor which is where the front desk is located. Could not have had any better front desk staff. After arriving and seeing our room, this being our first trip to Daytona Beach Shores we wanted to stay 3 nights instead of 2. The gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to make that happen. Hotel was very clean and well-kept. Even though we did not use the pool we noticed towels were provided. Plenty of parking. Free coffee all day. Beautiful and quiet section of the beach. And a putt-putt golf course just across the street which we enjoyed. No restaurant but plenty of places to eat nearby. Very reasonably priced. Already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LugoffBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losantville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Great stay, and extremely nice and helpful staff!!! We checked in and the front desk clerk (Diane) gave us suggestions as to where to go eat that was different!! We loved the place!! She was there and spoke to us every time we walked through. The room was well cleaned each day! We had only one complaint while we stayed there, and that was that next year we didn't want to stay right next to the elevator.....we heard it all night! But even that didn't make it a bad stay!!!! I would recommend it to others in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: Rooms right beside the elevators are a bit noisy all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. I went there for a spring break, we had a wonderful beach front room and it was the most wonderful experience. My kids complained about no signal on their phones while inside the room and I told them who cares we are on vacation. We were very sorry we had only chosen one night to stay there, you will need more than one night, that is for sure. The staff was very nice and hospitable.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are great for a pool view as well as a sunrise view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrivera72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel, and we are already planning next summer's vacation.
This hotel is perfectly located on the beach. The rooms with kitchens are perfect for longer stays.
The property is well-kept, and is quiet. The hotel even provides pool toys and towels.
There is a good range of guests' age, and they come from all over the country and everyone is very friendly.
Diane at the front desk is always friendly and eager to give advice where to go for a good meal.
I would definetely recommend this property. The rooms are reasonable priced, they are very clean.
I hope everyone enjoys this hotel as much as my family and I do.
Monica/Tampa, Florida

Room Tip: third floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
7.3 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#13 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Address: 3357 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing