We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time in florida daytona beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first time in florida daytona beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I thought the price location and rooms were great, we had a view of the beach from our room which was wonderful. Had a room with two double beds balcony and in room kitchen, it was quite spacious. Although as some say no breakfast included there is coffee downstairs in the lobby. Also you have burger king right across the street. There is also laundry service which is good. Further the pool area was nice and just steps from the beach. Overall I would stay here again and for $79 a night with views of the ocean sunrise and sunset its beautiful.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maida h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for the review and the kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    426
    158
    48
    30
See reviews for
512
513
100
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very good value for the money. Hotel is dated, but clean. If we come back to the area we will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I do appreciate you staying with us and glad to see you would like to return. We are in the process of updating the hotel currently. Painting the building - renovating the halls and new furniture. We have already installed the new Flat Screen TV's, New Safes - Free of Charge, New Pool Lounge Chairs from Italy, and resurfaced the pool. The improvements are fantastic and I am sure you will like the results. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mass
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The sign out front says "WELCOME HOME" and they definitely make you feel like your home!! Great staff, Diane was extremely outgoing. Clean rooms, great pool deck and just a feel like home place. There was only one thing we didn't like, weekend evening woman not so friendly. Will be back next year. Thank you for making my trip great!

Room Tip: ocean front rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We definitely want our hotel to be your "Home Away From Home". I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. I will be sure to commend Diane. I will also counsel the weekend clerk. I appreciate you staying with us. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We had a wonderful time at this property now for three years running, great location, the staff is friendly very nice and welcoming, management was above par and accommodating (thank you so much for the room up-grades) to there customers. I was very pleased with my stay's, as close to home than many of my stays at other hotels. I highly recommend this property along with the staff, management and for the peaceful view of the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. I will look forward to your visit next year, unless you can make it sooner. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
7.3 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#13 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Address: 3357 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing