We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than Expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband, myself and my son spent 5 nights here recently. I booked the hotel online and read the reviews beforehand. Once we arrived, we were greeted by a nice front desk clerk. We had a balcony room overlooking the ocean with mini fridge and microwave. The room was large enough for the three of us. It's an older hotel and could use some "sprucing" up, such as carpet and steam cleaning the chairs in the room. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, and I would stay again. It was very quiet, and I did notice a lot of families staying there.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor, which was a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debnsc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are on the quieter more family oriented part of Daytona. Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    425
    155
    48
    30
See reviews for
502
510
100
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We started staying here in 1986, the year they opened. We go back every year. The upkeep changes have stayed on track every year. Our family meets and enjoy almost 2 weeks each year and everyone loves it. Clean, clean, clean!!! The underground parking is such an asset. I feel very safe. Roger Mahood has been a great asset to this hotel. I loved the new triple dressers that have been added and the beds are sooo comfortable. We had 16 total in our family group this year. Plans are, we will be back again next year. Also, it is a family oriented enviroment. I just can't say enough. Thanks, for the good times.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It is always a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. It is very rewarding when you enjoy your stay and want to return. I look forward to your next visit and will be more than happy to help you with your reservations. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed two weeks and as usual we had a great time. I can't say enough about the staff..... Eddy, Diann, my sugar Tina and of course our favorite manager Roger, and there is one more that I can't remember her name so forgive me, you all are great. The property is well keep, neat and comfortable and I luv the under grown parking, very convenient. We have meet a lot of friends there that we see every year who we enjoy. To all my hotel friends, I'll see you all next year. Thank you for a great time.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms facing east ocean front, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
A pleasure seeing you again. It is too long in between your stays. We all look forward to your arrival. I do appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

It was an awesome stay. We arrived 3 hours early and they still put us In a room with no hassle. The room was a perfect spot with an unbelievable view of the sunrise. The staff was friendly and the place is so quite. Great vacation experience on this trip. I would recommend days inn tropical seas to anyone wanting to stay at Daytona Beach. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We always try to get our guests in to their room as soon as possible. I am glad we were able to get you in early. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind comments. Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very friendly staff and prompt service. We arrived 2 hours early and our room was ready. Great view from our 5th floor room balcony. Watched the sun come up each morning. Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. We stayed 5 days and didn't want to leave. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We did not want you to leave either. I appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
none
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here on June 6th and 7th, 2014 in room 408. To start off with, we were met by a very nice man at the front desk who made you feel very welcome. Our room was not ready because we were early, he took our number and (1) hour later it was ready. The room was and oceanview with a balcony. the room was very clean, beds were nice, and the microwave and minifridge worked great. The pool was a little small but never to busy, which was very nice. The under ground parking was nice, as it protected you car from the heat and the Florida elements. All in all a very nice place if you want a place away from all the craziness of the boardwalk and the wildness that is down there. Also just around the corner is Aunt Catfish which is a great restuarant. Would recommend this place to people with families that don't want to be all around the drink and wildness of the boardwalk and the hotels of that area!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawdogxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We get many compliments about the underground garage. A good way to keep the salt air off the car. We also have a commercial vacuum to clean the sand and a hose to wash off the car in the underground garage free of charge. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
7.3 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
3.2 mi away
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Address: 3357 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing