We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They didn't warn me about construction” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“They didn't warn me about construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

I started my vacation at the Days Inn, but because they scheduled construction - non-stop jack-hammering - I chose to relocate on my third day. For all you hotel managers, there is no benefit to not telling guests about construction. I ended up changing hotels anyway and now I'm writing about it online. Still, the hotel was clean, cheap and had amazing ocean views.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    425
    155
    48
    30
See reviews for
502
510
100
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Hotel is on the beach at the south end of the strip at Daytona Beach. The hotel is only seven stories tall and most of the rooms directly face the ocean with private balconies. Kitchenettes are available if you want to do your own cooking. There is no restaurant located at the hotel, although coffee is available all day long and your key card is good for discounts at local restaurants. We ate at Crabby Joe's and highly recommend it. There are large underground and surface parking lots. Both are free. The view is magnificent. We saw dolphins from our balcony. Daytona is about 45 minutes from the Kennedy Space Center and a little more than an hour from Disney World and Universal Studios in Orlando and is a quite, beautiful place to come home to.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuttleviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

Price was great for room with balcony overlooking ocean. Walk to beach out back door! Heated pool/hot tub, access to computer, lawnchairs/towels available. Friendly, clean, fast elevator, even though noisy. Perfect location! Only 45 min. to Titusville (Went to see Launch, which was unfortunately scrubbed)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTeach2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Having stayed here many times over the past twenty years, I am always pleased not only with the service and quality of the facility, but it is always Fresh - constantly keeping the hotel like new. I like the underground parking. Florida does get rain and there is no problem getting in & out of weather. No exterior entrances to the rooms, also aids security. There is always fresh coffee and friendly people in the lobby. Rooms are clean and very well equipped. The beach is incredible, huge, sandy and clean. It is still my favorite hotel of Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coopermays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

This hotel was the best. The rooms were clean and best of all, right on the beach! It is off the beaten path by about 10 minutes from downtown Daytona, but that's OK. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance and Eddie the desk clerk certainly did not steer us wrong. Everyone was really nice and for the money, you can't beat it. If you are looking for fancy, this is not it. They have a pool, hot tub and the beach. That is what we were looking for and this Day's Inn had it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattynBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MADISON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We spent only one night but loved it. Very good hotel. We had an oceanfront room on the third floor. The room was large and clean. It was a king size bed and the room is equipped with small fridge, microwave, coffee maker. The furnishings and flooring are a little old but very clean. The room has a balcony and oceanfront view is amazing. Parking is free and easy location. The pool is very nice and offer a nice access to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time at Days Inn Tropical Seas. For the price, the service, the view and a direct access to the beach we couldn't get a better deal.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRENCHBADGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
318 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here while visiting relatives. The hotel was very easy to find, in a great central location right on the beach. It is close to shops and dining.We had an ocean front room on the second floor. The room was large and clean. The furnishings are a little dated but ok since the price reflects that. The view and sounds of the ocean from the balcony make up for the modest furnishings. The pool and hot tub area looks recently remodeled and very nice. The staff is friendly Free covered parking is available.The morning sunrise is awesome to watch. We had a great time at Days Inn Tropical Seas.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huskertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
8.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
7.3 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
3.2 mi away
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Address: 3357 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing