We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
christchurch
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for Biketoberfest. Room was good if a little dark, bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Motorcycle noise due to bikes coming home at all hours but that is what we were there for. Will stay again when in that area. Breakfast was the usual and staff were very friendly and helpful. Laundry was ground floor and there were 3 machines. Pool area was great and the warm sea was 30 meters.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller200972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    216
    133
    69
    59
See reviews for
372
227
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 October 2012

stayed the night for Biketoberfest...the hotel was full with other bikers so, the noise of bikes coming and going was constant and not to be helped...the bed was pretty hard but I consider that a roll of the dice...the Continental Breakfast was kinda lame but, aren't they all?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. we would definitely stay there again. We were only there for one night but would love to staythere for a beach weekend. Excellent location! We did not use the restaurant or room service although I am sure they would be just as good as the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValerieA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel was without a doubt the best that I've stayed in. The view from our room was outstanding! The best part is that it is right on the beach. I will definitely be going back to this hotel again and again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Perfect location. Lots of outdoor space, great view. Very nice rooms. Helpful desk staff.
We would differently stay here again. The hotel is close enough to walk to the pier and entertainment area. The rooms were clean and roomy. Like the fact that a refrigerator and micro ware were in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 383williams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We arrived one day earlier than expected, without having called ahead and the front desk upgraded us to a suite from a regular ocean view room. We wound up staying six nights in our large, comfortable suite overlooking the ocean with a great balcony. The beds were very comfortable and well-appointed. The fridge and microwave were very handy. There were 2 t.v.'s, one in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. The bedroom's t.v. was a nice flat screen t.v. The hours for the breakfast, the pool and hot tub, and the check-out were more generous than we've experienced elsewhere, which is appreciated. My husband loved the breakfast make-your-own-belgian waffles--but so did everyone else and he had some competition one day and couldn't get one! I appreciated the selection of yogurts, bagels, and cereal. The part of the beach the hotel is on is very peaceful and beautiful. We loved it here and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,280 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oce...
#4 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing