We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 18 April 2014

One of the reviews I read before I went was go with no expectations and then you wont be disappointed, so that is what I did. The room was a good size, the beds were comfortable, free breakfast is always good, dog friendly. We had a few issues but they were taken care of right away. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank debbie4391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very friendly staff at check in and check out. Room was just right for our stay. Nice Breakfast. Beach access was great and the pool area nice. Location to the boardwalk was just within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lauri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Agree with the reviewer who said remember it's Daytona Beach. Stayed here one night for a convention at the Ocean Center. The rooms need a little extra cleaning, it just seemed dirty. The free breakfast was good. Hotel staff was very friendly. The pool area is nice but small, the beach is steps away. All the restaurants are about a 10 minute walk.
Bottom line is the room served its purpose as a pillow to rest on, just don't expect luxury or even the quality of other LaQuintas.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Melafont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Walk from the room past the pool to the beach! Just doesn't get better than this. Pet friendly-no fee. Nice sized rooms and reasonable price. Pool heater wasn't working during our stay and jacuzzi looked like a petri dish or rating would be a 5. Maintenance guy was awesome as was the gal at the front desk.

Room Tip: First floor waterfront! Some rooms have been renovated, ask for a newer room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It's Daytona Beach. It's not The Hampton's, Miami Beach, so set your expectations appropriately and this hotel will be fine. You won't go crazy with excitement or be repulsed. It will serve its purpose for the family traveling on a budget, or the traveler not needing to overpay.
The good: location, view, staff friendliness, comfortable beds, in room refrigerator size, no bugs, pet friendly
Areas for improvement: room and walking areas could use some cleaning and updating, towels, breakfast selections

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms make the annoyances go away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and they don't charge an extra fee for your four legged family member. The room we had was very nice. Decor was trendy and high quality. Make sure you get a ocean front room, the view is so awesome. You can see the pool and the span of the beach from the ocean front rooms so we were able to relax on our balcony and still keep an eye on our teenagers. The amusement area is a mile walk from this hotel, that was also a plus. We all wish we'd stayed longer. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Krista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just got back from the Daytona Beach. We Stayed at the La Quinta Inn. I will not stay here again.
This hotel is old and needs work. Check in on March 28, and the rate was $165.00 a night, no parking at the hotel, had to park across the street. I worried about my car being parked over in the lot. The room had a pet smell. The toilet handle was broke and remain broke the 3 nights we were there. I took the back off and flushed the toilet. No discount just I'm sorry. The breakfast is nothing, waffles, biscuits and gravy (only on the week ends) and no one restocks and clean up the breakfast area, so it gets very gross. The beds are comfortable. The floors in the rooms are dirty. Wore my shoes to walk around. The pool is not heated and either is the hot tub. This is a pet friendly place. Just think about that one. If the rate was $89.00 a night, it would have been fine but not at $165.00. I will not stay here next year!

Room Tip: Ask for Oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £59 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing