We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at LQ Daytona Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After a bad experience at the Days Inn in Tampa,FL East Bush Blvd.On a family trip.We decided to go to Daytona Beach.I'm glad my sister called on the way from Tampa to Daytona and booked the room.Because when I arrived at the desk.The lady said the are fully booked.The stay was perfect.As LQ advertises the lastest HD TV's in each room.And the pillow top beds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ziekensky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there on our way from Ottawa to Disney. One night and we are grateful for that. We booked through Hotels.com so we paid a bit less but the room was very disappointing. It was very poorly laid out(walk through bedroom A into bedroom B, the fan in the air conditioning unit kept us up all night(very LOUD), the sink was in the bedroom, the towels were small and rough, and the breakfast was bad. The only good thing about this hotel is the pool is on the beach and so is the hotel. You can walk straight from the parking lot to the beach. We stayed there May 11th, 2014.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fostermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our 4th time staying in a LaQuinta Inn. I would stay again at any time. We really enjoyed our time each and every visit. We will in the future be sure to see if there is a LaQuinta Inn in the area we want to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank vacationdream52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stay at this hotel twice a year and will continue to enjoy the stay. The patio is a great area to enjoy the sun when you don't want to sit in the sand. The beach area is great. The hotel is in a perfect location and the rooms are nice with a great view. Will continue to use this for our spring and fall vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 383williams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Rooms were clean, smelled fresh , dogs welcomed at no extra cost, if anything was missing or wrong in the rooms they were right there to accommodate fix it or get it..All employees were professional and very polite, we had a wonderful pleasant vacation there, free breakfast also... When and if we go back to Daytona Beach we will definitely stay here again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Beach Front second floor , private balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denyse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mankato, Minnesota
11
Reviewed 15 May 2014

First of all, this is a MOTEL, not an "inn and suites". Paper thin walls to the outside, couldn't even open the shades to our room b/c everyone walking by would be able to see right in, cars parked right outside our door, housekeeping carts going by very noisily early in the mornings. Breakfast options were minimal and without fail, every morning, almost everything there was to choose from, which wasn't much, was out and the staff never refilled anything - just empty pastry bins, empty yogurt coolers, juices out or not working or very watery, one piece of bread left (and it wasn't like we were getting there right when the breakfast area was closing), cereal bins empty, etc... EVERY morning. Lobby is redone nicely, but smells funny. Room smelled damp/old and althought it looked descent, you could tell that it was very old and run down with new finishes just covering up the old. Dirty/red finger prints on back side of bathroom door. Hair dryer in the bathroom was working, but the wall hanger it goes on was broken so every time you bumped it it fell off the wall. Door to room didn't shut properly, holes in the window shade. Small room. The water presssure in the shower was very strong - to the point where it hurt/felt like needles - which was great on skin that had been in the sun all day - NOT. The pool was always very busy and never once saw a staff person out there. Staff seemed to do the bare minimum and even at times observed attitudes towards guests as if the guest was an inconvenience to them. The only positives of this place were the bed was comfortable, and it was right on the beach. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £64 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing