We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was one of the highlights of our trip.Great place to stay.Our room was right by the pool and only a short distance from the ocean which my family enjoyed very much as this was there first time to the ocean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, completed surveys every time, and nothing ever changes. The breakfast food is horrible. My dog wouldn't even eat it. My room was skipped over for cleaning, even after I called to report that it hadn't been cleaned yet. People come from the beach to the hotel pool because there is no security and the pool gets crowded because of it. The pillows are horrible. If you are looking for HBO because they say they have it, it's a lie. There are not enough people on staff to keep this place up. There were cigarette butts and trash in the rear of the hotel. People don't clean up after their animals and neither does the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I hope management is reading. I have one and only one gripe about this place that that is that kids use the adult hot tub as a kiddy pool and it is dirty and probably pee filled. Could you PLEASE out up a sign, a very large one, that notifies kids and their parents that the hot tub is for adults and is not a kiddy pool?

The rooms are decent enough, and the beds are comfortable. Like other La Quintas, they provide nice, plush bath towels. Breakfast is fine. The breakfast room is attractive and remodeled over the past year or so. The entire facility seems to be clean. I would like to add that this is my fourth visit to this facility. It is close to the beach action scene. You can walk to the boardwalk in about 10 minutes.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you want a nice place to stay right on the beach for a family of up to 6 this hotel is a reasonable value. The property is dated but clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly but if you want to check in early - good luck with that! The pool is nice but the beach was crowded. The room was clean and beds are comfortable although the furnishings are *meh*. The breakfast is the typical waffles, dougnuts, cereal, and weak coffee if you want to save a buck. Overall positive experience though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here last year and rated it as 5 star even though they were in the process of remodeling. I just stayed another 2 nights this May after the remodeling, and was a bit disappointed. The new lobby and eating area is very nice and bright. However, the room we had this time seemed dirty and the sink took ages to drain. The swimming pool area was also quite dirty. The safe required a credit card to operate which is outrageous for a tourist hotel. No information on cost. There was an alarm clock in the room that did not work correctly. The breakfast was still very adequate. The hotel was very busy this visit and it seems they just do not have enough staff to maintain it properly and keep the areas clean. I doubt I will be back a third time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

fair to midlin, but adequate if not worthy of a memory. Heard the ads and drove extra miles to find one. They may have their ducks in a row or think outside the box, but the room and the brerakfast were not as good as many of their competition.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After a bad experience at the Days Inn in Tampa,FL East Bush Blvd.On a family trip.We decided to go to Daytona Beach.I'm glad my sister called on the way from Tampa to Daytona and booked the room.Because when I arrived at the desk.The lady said the are fully booked.The stay was perfect.As LQ advertises the lastest HD TV's in each room.And the pillow top beds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ziekensky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £64 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing