We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Last experience of hotel stay was very poor. This was not a La Quinta Inn. I was hesitant but I am glad we stayed here. Easy check in and out. Great location on the beach. Great pool. Room spacious and clean. Can not wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Malinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel was good for the price. Air conditioning could have been better. Breakfast selection was not good compared to other Laquinta hotels I have stayed in. The safe in the room did not work. Maintenance looked at it and said he would get the parts for it, but he never came back or said anything during our 5 day stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were able to stay in a beautiful, ocean view room that was very clean and updated. We had a balcony that overlooked the pool and ocean. Gorgeous!. Breakfast was a nice variety and the pool and hot tub were very clean. If you can steer clear of the front desk staff you will probably have a wonderful stay. Definitely get the ocean view room. We were walking distance to the Daytona Pier. Didn't really have to leave the room. The maintenance staff was excellent. Very efficient and pleasant. Now just don't go near the front desk if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If I could rate no stars I would. I originally booked this hotel through Priceline as part of a vacation package due to the decent reviews, pictures and less expensive rate, and that was a mistake. I had called ahead of time to make sure we received their one room in the hotel that was all tile since it was pet friendly and we are allergic. We did arrive to that room being available, but as soon as we walked in, we walked right out in less than 20 minutes. Over half of the light fixtures didn't work, the towels were dirty, the beds sounded like they were sitting on top of file cabinets laid on their side as a frame, the bathroom was gross as well as the whole room, and I pretty much felt like I was going to be murdered in there if we stayed much longer. It was a city view room which I was aware of, but we couldn't bare to be in there as the vibe coming from it made us feel dirty. We immediately called around and found a much nicer hotel for a little more 6 miles down the road which saved our vacation. DO NOT GO HERE if you don't have to, I would not even bring a homeless person here to stay as they deserve better than this. The pictures and other reviews are deceiving, maybe the oceanfront rooms are better but I doubt by very much.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Brittany R,

I am pleased to hear that the room you requested was available when you arrived. I am sorry that your experience left you feeling like you had received a less than perfect room. We strive to inspect each and every room prior to guests checking in to prevent this kind of situation. We also have beautiful oceanfront rooms with private balconies available at our property. The ownership has been working very hard to upgrade the property including remodeling the entire lobby and breakfast area. There are brand new mattresses in every room as well. Please do not hesitate to give us a second look next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Found a dirty pair of underwear in a made up clean bed, no Ice in any of the machines, no type of bacon, eggs, sausages crappy breakfast, no screens in sliding glass doors where you could leave open and listen to the beach waters since it was a beachfront hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Sybil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

For those who desire a beach side hotel and on a budget this is a good stay.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast will do and the room we had was great. Parking can be a challenge so be careful when first driving in to check in and they will inform you that if needed they do have a lot across the street.

Like I said for those desiring beach-side location and flexible this is a god stay.

Room Tip: Just be yourself and let them know what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PastorChaffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was one of the highlights of our trip.Great place to stay.Our room was right by the pool and only a short distance from the ocean which my family enjoyed very much as this was there first time to the ocean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach

Address: 816 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £59 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing