We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Krispy Kreme around!”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The best Krispy Kreme around!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This place is a classic Krispy Kreme, and some of the best donuts I've ever had. They are only Krispy Kreme I've gone to and seen Christmas themed-donuts! Staff is very friendly. Definitely a great stop on a road trip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmbbg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    35
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“ The Sweetest Little Circles - YUMMMMMMMM”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

What more can you say. A sugary
bite of heaven that melts in your mouth.
The BEST DOUGHNUT ever. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Longtime legendary icon.”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I'm pretty sure this Krispy Kreme shop has been in the same location longer than I have been alive. I first visited this K.K. Location in 1968, when I was only 4 years old, yes it's been there that long, need I say more. Best doughnuts on the planet. If your driving by and the "hot fresh now" sign in the window is on, you must stop in, you'll be glad you did. I can't imagine anything else ever being at that location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DjKSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inez, KY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Only to Have one at home”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Been stopping here for years while in Daytona. Hot and fresh doughnuts just don't get any better. Wish we had one closer to our home. The nearest Krispy Cream is 2 hours away so It is a great treat for us to eat there. Keep them Fresh Hot Donuts a coming.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katrinaandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
339 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great donuts from a great crew”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is our favorite breakfast stop when we're "cheating"! The donuts are delicious, and a guilty pleasure from the run of the mill eateries. The shop is always busy but the cheerful crew manages to keep things moving and everyone happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing