We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    71
    21
    16
    17
See reviews for
71
51
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Florida USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this one after my experience in Kissimmee. I DID NOT follow Trip Advisor's recommendations on this hotel after the glowing report on the crap-hole the week before but rather did other research. It was a clean place, lobby smells a bit weird but otherwise the room entrances are all indoors, the beds are clean, fresh and lovely. It's quiet, roomy and for the price, a great value. A bit removed from everything in Daytona but only by a few miles. It served its purpose and that was for a quiet night of rest.

Room Tip: nice for the price, quiet even in room 116 which is near the elevator and doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronicade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

we had a great time staff very friendly,helpful always on top of things.Sandra advised us on transport around the area and also assisted in hiring a car for the family.We will certainly return here someday.Thank you again for making this a pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here overnight and my experience was excellent. My room seemed to have been renovated recently. It was clean and I felt safe. The price was a great value. I'll be back next time with the family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BXDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassandra n, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us.We are happy your experience was pleasent and look foorward to seeing you and your family in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bermuda
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I wanted a clean, cheep place to stay for a few days in Daytona Beach. This place fit the bill perfectly. The room was just as advertised, very clean, and quiet. The front desk staff were great, as was the housekeeping staff. I've stayed in a lot of places in Daytona Beach, but this is by far the best when it comes to cleanliness, rates, and staff. Everything is maintained in good working order, and it has a nice quiet pool out back to relax in. Kudos to all involved!

Room Tip: I will be back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likeitbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking a moment to recognize our fantastic staff. We pride our selves on customer service and are very rewarded when it is recognized.

We hope to see you again in the near future and are happy to hear you had in pleasant stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant
Level Contributor
288 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Got to Daytona on way further instate late...wanted reasonable price place for a few hours..with brother so did not have to meet wifey standards...Very pleasantly surprised..price was about 51 bucks and place was spotless with sheets that were clean and felt ironed... room smelled clean on entry. Enough breakfast to get up and go and does have coffee pot in room if you don't want to go down stairs...Great deal for the buck and told that to front desk on way out. Nice to feel like you get your moneys worth occasionally.

Room Tip: Not sure if all 8's are this clean and nice but who ever owns this one apparently takes pride in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
We appreciate your kind review and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose the Super 8 down town, Daytona Beach again the next time your travels bring you to Daytona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Checked in last night, not having slept in two days and having hurt my knee a few hours before. Was given a second floor room (204). While trying to get my stuff upstairs, I couldn't get the elevator to work. The guy came over and pounded the button and I was able to get to my room. As soon as I walked in, the room smelled as if someone had peed all over the entryway floor. As it wasn't so bad further inside I ignored it and got ready for some sleep, choosing the far bed. Thought I'd watch TV for a few minutes as I dozed off, but something was wrong with it . . . at that point I wasn't going to complain. Slept really well for about twelve hours. Headed downstairs about 9:50 a.m. for some breakfast . . . couldn’t get the elevator to work. Finally found the stairway, and with my knee screaming at me, made it to the lobby. Breakfast ended at 9:00 a.m. (not 10:00 a.m. like everywhere else)! My fault for not checking beforehand, but still . . . Limped back up stairs. Called the front desk three times for a late checkout . . . no one answered, so I left a message on the manager’s voicemail. Over the next hour, I was threatened and harassed several times even though the front desk eventually got back to me and said the extra hour I needed was fine. To their credit, the elevator was working again when I left. Place is clean and looks fine, though I can't vouch for any of the amenities as I didn’t use them. Will be in Daytona for a few more days, but will not be spending them here!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank gordon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassandra n, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Mr.Gordon
We are sorry that your visit to our hotel was anything less than satisfactory .We do make our guest our priority .Also we do apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator, we have looked into why it wasn’t working and have had no further issues .We would appreciate the chance to serve you again in the future. On behalf of our hotel we would like to extend an additional 15% off on your next stay at our hotel .Again we do apologize for any issues and inconveniences you had while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#74 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#79 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#85 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#63 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach

Property: Super 8 Daytona Beach
Address: 1242 S Ridgewood Ave, US 1 South of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-6178
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Super 8 is one of a kind. Every room is cleaned to perfection and our staff is extra friendly and accommodating. Our company is dedicated to providing guests with comfort and convenience every time they stay with us.Our location is ideal; we are just 3 miles from the beach and 5 miles from the Daytona International Speedway. It is next door to a golf course and has plenty of restaurants nearby.Other property amenities include: an outdoor pool that was just renovated to include a handicap lift, guest washer/dryer, free high-speed internet, free full continental breakfast, and full property security.Every type of room includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, and free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super 8
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Super 8 Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing