We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love my stay hear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    71
    21
    16
    17
See reviews for
71
51
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

The motel is changing over to a Hotel 6. Got there with no reservations. All others wanted to rip you off at $175 per night. Her they charged my a fair $89 us tax. Came out to be $101.11. This place was clean and good enough for my purpose. Normally it wouldn't be that much but much cheaper.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank georgeny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Great stay and weekend Kudos to Sandra and Mike for the hospitality see you in October Will be staying from Mon-Sun for Biketoberfest. I will recommend your service to my friends for October ............

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BikeEvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel on February 8th while I was traveling around Florida. I arrived around 6 pm after booking my room online after reviewing several other hotels in the area. Since I was a female traveling alone I wanted a room with an interior door and someplace I could feel safe. This hotel provided me that experience. The check in went very well and I was given a room with 2 queen beds. The room was very comfortable for me and had a small refrigerator that I could use. Since I was only staying one night this room was a great room for what I needed. The bed was comfortable (not my bed at home, but I was able to get a good night’s sleep in it) and the room was clean. This hotel wasn’t on the beach, and didn’t have a balcony, but I was still able to open the window and get some fresh air in the room. Next time I’m in the area I will definitely be looking up this hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKidfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Well located if you don't want beach. Clean room, clean common areas. Breakfast was well stocked and dining area neat & clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#74 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#79 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#85 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#63 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach

Property: Super 8 Daytona Beach
Address: 1242 S Ridgewood Ave, US 1 South of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-6178
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Super 8 is one of a kind. Every room is cleaned to perfection and our staff is extra friendly and accommodating. Our company is dedicated to providing guests with comfort and convenience every time they stay with us.Our location is ideal; we are just 3 miles from the beach and 5 miles from the Daytona International Speedway. It is next door to a golf course and has plenty of restaurants nearby.Other property amenities include: an outdoor pool that was just renovated to include a handicap lift, guest washer/dryer, free high-speed internet, free full continental breakfast, and full property security.Every type of room includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, and free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super 8
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Super 8 Daytona Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing