We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Shores Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Emerald Shores Hotel
Ranked #46 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

This is a decent hotel and one of the better 2 star hotels I've stayed in.
Pros: Clean, family friendly, free breakfast, comfy pillows
Cons: needs some updating, scratchy blankets, no in room coffee

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mammakinsinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EshGm, General Manager at Emerald Shores Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
You had a great time and that is fantastic. I will review your suggestions with the staff and always welcome input on how to improve the hotel. Hope to be your next choice for your hotel when you vacation in Daytona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    152
    72
    41
    42
See reviews for
195
175
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbus,oh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife and I recently spent our 32nd wedding anniversary on the Daytona Beach and our stay at the Emerald Shores Hotel was great. Bradley the manager runs a cleanand,friendly operation. Jen at the front desk and Dolce in housekeeping deserve five stars for their service. Here's a dining tip. Go to DJ's Deck under the Dunlawton Bridge and eat at the bar. The lines are long but no waiting if you sit at the bar.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnoblevf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EshGm, General Manager at Emerald Shores Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
It is nice that the staff is being recognized for their hard work. It shows in how great a vacation you had in Daytona. Our mission statement that is energized by the staff is to be "The Cleanest and Friendliest Hotel in Daytona." We appreciate our returning customers and hope to see you again on your next stay!

Best Regards,
Bradley A. Reising
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Well even though it isn't a nice new hotel doesn't mean it didn't fulfill us!! For $100. per night ocean view, I was happy! Free parking, 24 hour hot tub and pool if your quiet they don't mind! Friendly staff, Microwave and Fridge, Balcony, Cable, wifi. You can rent an umbrella at the desk for $30. a day with 2 chairs and a little table. They even came and moved us because the tide came up. The rentals are your 9-5 that day! Grocery store and gas stations all across the road as well as lots of surf shops! Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happymama02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EshGm, General Manager at Emerald Shores Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
It was great you had a relaxing family vacation! The beach chairs rentals are very popular as the summer heats up. The Emerald Shores Hotel is Daytona's newest hotel and was newly constructed in 2004 and we work to maintain it . Please come back and visit us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

A group of 5 of us stayed there on a Saturday night. We booked 2 Double Riverfront rooms for $66 a night on Expedia. We got there about 45 minutes before check in and one of our rooms was available so they let us go ahead and check in. The room was decent. An average 2.5 - 3 Star room. 2 queen size beds, small table w/ 2 chairs, small refrigerator (nice surprise), and a TV hutch. The bathrooms were fairly modern and clean. There were a few stains on the carpet in the hallway but it didn't feel dirty. It had a fresh, clean smell. The pool was a decent size with padded lounge chairs surrounding it. There was a good bit of sand in the pool which is to be expected at a beachside pool. However, I have been to other beachside pools that didn't have quite as much sand in it as this one. The access to the beach is great! Literally just a few steps and your feet are in the sand!! I can't really speak to the continental breakfast because we got downstairs at 9:15 to get some coffee and they had already taken everything up (including the coffee). But when we checked in the desk manager was clear to say it was a very basic breakfast with pop tarts and granola bars and such. And there are no coffee makers in the room so if you want coffee, be sure to get down there by 9am! All in all, we were very pleased with our stay for what we paid. Although I don't know that I would have been had I paid the regular price of $129.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EshGm, General Manager at Emerald Shores Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
So glad you had a great time at the Emerald Shores Hotel. The coffee, OJ, and breakfast bars are available from 7am-9am each day. Hope to have you visit again and stay in one of our Oceanfront rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. We have always enjoyed beach vacations the most of all that we have taken. We always try to book a hotel on the ocean. This year, we were concerned that we would not be able to take a family vacation because of our current financial situation. We came across this hotel. After reading a couple of the more negative reviews (isn't it amazing how the minority sometimes has a greater influence?), I was hoping for the best. WE LOVED IT! The view of the Halifax River was lovely from the 7th floor. My husband and I commented several times that we had a pretty view, especially at sunset. Our room was on the small side, but it was clean and met our needs. We had plenty of room for our baby's pak-n-play.

The pool and hot tub overlook the ocean. SO great!

The service was tremendous. We had a problem with our a/c when we arrived, so we were IMMEDIATELY moved to another room on the 7th floor. The staff was always accommodating. After arriving at home, I received a call from the property manager that I had left my wallet and a t-shirt in the room. They returned it to me. This experience demonstrated the integrity of the staff.

We hope to be able to visit Emerald Shores again - - soon!

Room Tip: Hotel matched the lowest internet deal we found.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil2613, General Manager at Emerald Shores Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
I am so glad you had a great relaxing family vacation! Our Mission Statement energized by the staff of Emerald Shores Hotel is To Be the Cleanest and Friendliest Hotel in Daytona Beach. We enjoy meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Bradley A. Reising
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

My family and I stayed here after a wonderful spiritual festival on the Boardwalk, called Jagannatha Ratha-Yatra, where the God known as Krsna comes out to show His smiling face to all who are having fun on the beach and give others an opportunity to see how beautiful and sweet He is. We planned on staying 1 night, but since the festivities went late, we checked in late and were planning to check out late the next day. Ilene was really helpful in checking us in late. Jen, the front desk staff, and Bradley, the manager, were kind enough to give us a great price for a late checkout. They were kind to us and worked with our family to make sure we got our needs met in having a great family vacation. So we stayed another night! It is located right on the ocean, with a pool overlooking the waves crashing on the shore. Rooms are clean and the view is relaxing. Thanks Emerald Shores staff for facilitating a fun mini-vacation for us.

Room Tip: There are rooms w/ balconies overlooking the ocea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrsnaGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We loved this hotel. We were skeptical having made reservation without seeing hotel. Hotel was newer, and smaller but this made it great. We do not care to stay where there are alot of children around and this hotel was for us. Quiet, wonderful rooms, right on the beach, balcony was great and private which was important. We also had the room on the corner which had the balcony oceanfront PLUS a north facing window which was wonderful! Views were great, kitchenette was great, facilities and beds very nice, comfortable. We always bring our own pillows in case we need them but we did not. A/C worked beautifully. Our whole anniversary weekend was very relaxing and enjoyable and this was a wonderful hotel. We will book here again and tell our friends and family about it. Well worth the trip!!!!!

Room Tip: Great views room 801
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fallinoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Shores Hotel

Property: Emerald Shores Hotel
Address: 2613 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Shores Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Shores is Daytona’s newest oceanfront hotel. The resort features 84 guest rooms including efficiencies, connecting rooms and a Penthouse suite. Start your sunny beach day with our complimentary Continental Breakfast served every morning from 7am to 9am. Bask in the sun, or step off our pool deck to sink your toes into our white sandy beach. The pool is heated seasonally. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Emerald Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Shores Daytona Beach
Hotel Emerald Shores
Emerald Shores Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing