We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emerald Shores Hotel
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I have been staying here every year for several years now and it's always a great place to stay! You can't beat the quality, location, price, AND HOTTUB!!! The staff is always really friendly as well, especially the housekeeping staff! Stacey was the attendant who checked us in this year. Super-friendly, informed and helpful! I can't say enough about my little find. Hope you check it out and you'll find out what I already know!

Room Tip: Tip: Eat breakfast somewhere else. :) No offense, but the selection is very limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alin923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    156
    72
    46
    43
See reviews for
201
181
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Great location, we had a king ocean view and the view was fab. The rooms however are supposedly ... New.. NOT..very basic motel style..not even very clean...poor quality bedding. We got the room at an amazing low price of $65 a night..if you pay any more than this you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a very clean and comfortable room with beautiful Ocean view. Were on a two month trip and stayed at many places. This was one of the best and also very good value. Would recommend Emerald Shores to anyone and wish we could have stayed longer.Special thanks to the Rock Chick for your help.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marya48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed in a room with a king size bed. The room was huge, everything was clean, there was both a fridge and a microwave in the room. There was no iron or ironing board in the room, but the front desk was able to get me one upon request.

My only problem with this hotel was the incredible difficulty in getting on to the Internet. Since I travel for business, I definitely need Internet access, and although the signal was strong, the system must have been severely overloaded since it was basically impossible to get online.

Other than that, my stay was very pleasant and I would recommend this hotel for vacationers, but not business professionals.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktsdg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

If you're looking for a place right on the beach with a private pool and hot tub, and you don't require any bells and whistles, this is the place for you. I had a CrowdSavings (similar to Groupon) voucher for a 2-night stay for two here. It looks really tacky in comparison to the surrounding hotels, from the beach view. You can tell it's older, but has been renovated and newly painted.

The room was nice. Two adequately comfortable queen beds, a large balony with non-matching chairs. Thermostat worked well and a/c was quiet. The ocean view was beautiful, and the waves sounded nice through the door. Older television with basic cable.

As someone said earlier, the breakfast is more like "breakfast snacks." They had an old fashioned coffee maker, pop tarts, and little debbie type breakfast foods laid out, first come first serve. That was about it. The rooms come with a full sized fridge, 2-burner stove and microwave though. There's a Publix about a mile down the road, but they're severely overpriced.

There was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom, but there was bar soap.

The beach was really nice, and not crowded. It wasn't within walking distance of "Daytona Beach", but you could see it down the road. About a 10-minute drive, though a pain to park.

I won't be going back, but have no real complaints.

Room Tip: Make sure to request an ocean-view room in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Plain, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Every once in a while you find a business where their people really get it, how to serve so well that their customers become their best advertisers. The Emerald Shores Hotel staff were wonderful and seemed to actually enjoy working there. We booked there kind of last minute through a site after doing a Google search for beachfront hotels in Daytona Beach. We wanted two nights on a Thursday and Friday and we wanted oceanfront. There was an oceanfront room available for Thursday but not Friday. We booked that room and had to book a riverview room for Friday which meant we would have to move half way through our stay, but we thought that was better than not having an oceanview room for both nights. When we checked in the manager was the one who was dealing with us. When he realized we were booked into seperate room types for the two nights he went into his reservations on his computer and figured out how he could give us an oceanfront room for both nights so we wouldn't have to move and we could enjoy the incredible view for our whole stay.This was really going above and beyond because we didn't even ask him to do this, he just did it. Thank you Bradley! The beach in front of the hotel wasn't ever crowded and the pool and hottub area were kept really clean, I even saw the groundskeeper checking chlorine levels on both days to make sure the water was safe to swim in. The coffee was good, we skipped the pastries and had bought a few groceries so we could have breakfast in our room. Overall the value we got for our money was incredible, so what if the continental breakfast is some bought pastries from the local grocery store. If you don't like those, don't eat them. We will go back to Emerald Shores and bring our kids next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I checked in to this hotel late after a long day, the room and bathroom were pretty clean. It was when I turned down the bed I got a shock, I found numerous hairs in the bed and the sheets appeared unchanged. I informed the front desk clerk and he changed them for me. Upon check out when asked how everything was I told the lady at the desk about it and she acted as if I were lying. She got a little hateful with me and told me it wasn't uncommon to find a couple hairs that fall from the maid. I then informed her it was way more than a couple. The sign out front says newest cleanest rooms on beach, after seeing this I am not sure I agree.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphinfan200013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
6.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Shores Hotel

Property: Emerald Shores Hotel
Address: 2613 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Shores Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Shores is Daytona’s newest oceanfront hotel. The resort features 84 guest rooms including efficiencies, connecting rooms and a Penthouse suite. Start your sunny beach day with our complimentary Continental Breakfast served every morning from 7am to 9am. Bask in the sun, or step off our pool deck to sink your toes into our white sandy beach. The pool is heated seasonally. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Emerald Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Shores Daytona Beach
Hotel Emerald Shores
Emerald Shores Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing