We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think it is absolutely disgus New Owners have total disrespect for handicap people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emerald Shores Hotel
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I think it is absolutely disgus New Owners have total disrespect for handicap people”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

While the place isn't bad......little rooms kinda all cramped up into your space......new owners take 2 handicap parking spots...no stickers either...... (if they have 1..who does it belong too?? Their grandparents!!)I watched 2 young people with 4 children run..walk normal..even there little dog they try to hide walks normal!! Who is handicapped here?? why do they dis regard handicapped parking?? My wife dropped me off at the door.. had to park 7 spots back and she isn't young either....total disrespect from the owners.. we have come for 5 years........won't be back.........nor our family or friends..........emerald shores has gone to hell with....."RESPECT". I would say........SHAME ON YOU.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkvanness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    156
    72
    46
    43
See reviews for
201
181
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This trip make my 9th stay at Emerald Shores hotel. They now have new owners and Kaelie is back at the front desk. Improvements include new tv's, tiki hut by pool, and fire pits. More coming I am told. They still are a no frills hotel, meaning no bar , restaurants, etc, the new lower price points on rooms is more in line with hotel amenities. Still as clean as ever and customer service is always excellent. Bonus of this location, you must try the ice cream parlor across the street (cowlicks) best in daytona.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It was a great place to spend some quiet tranquil time, thanks to Kaelie she was super sweet and super friendly... Room was clean and it had a great view ... Would be back, next time more days ...

Jennifer Orlando fl

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel right on the wonderful sandy Daytona Beach. A little way out from Daytona Beach (town) but handy for roads, restaurants and shops. Great room overlooking the beach with a balcony to sit on too. We had an efficiency room with fridge/freezer, toaster, two cooking rings, coffee maker and sufficient cutlery/crockery. Only complaint was that the bath towels were a little smaller than normal. Staff were exceptionally helpful, polite and caring - nothing was too much trouble and they even sent up iron and board. Overall a great hotel and we would certainly love to stay again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Being a first timer at emerald shores I was a little skeptical about booking after reading a few of their reviews but I'm glad I did. The front desk clerks were pleasant to talk to and very helpful in accommodating every request we had, our ocean front room was perfect and very clean, the GM Jay was a great intelligent man to speak with and for the price I think it's the best hotel on beach side. Also, being steps from the worlds most famous beach couldn't have been any better!! Thank you Emerald Shores!! We will be back in July to watch the fireworks from our balcony!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai M, Front Office Manager at Emerald Shores Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us! All of our staff are grateful for the compliments they receive. We are definitely looking forward to have you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

stayed a few nights before going to orlando parks,just to get some beach action and were pleasantly surprised with the place for the money.it was clean with comfortable beds and awesome ocean views.the new GM jay was pleasant and accommidating.its close to all the "action" yet quiet enough at night to hear the soothing ocean.had no problem getting pool chairs in the morning that faces the ocean.an oceanview room is a must,and would stay here again our next daytona visit

Room Tip: oceanview a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

For Daytona Beach Shores this hotel has good value for the money, everything is being upgraded, the front desk was friendly. the only downfall was I arrived in Orlando at 10am and took the DoShuttle to this hotel, and arrived shortly after 1pm, expressed this to the hotel when making the reservation, and was told I could store my luggage and hang out in the lobby or pool, but they do not check people in until 3pm. This kinda sucks really, It puts a damper on your time. But the room was lovely everything was good, clean, and in decent repair, loved the view. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired and its not like there is anything else close by when you do not have a car.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
6.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Shores Hotel

Property: Emerald Shores Hotel
Address: 2613 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Shores Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Shores is Daytona’s newest oceanfront hotel. The resort features 84 guest rooms including efficiencies, connecting rooms and a Penthouse suite. Start your sunny beach day with our complimentary Continental Breakfast served every morning from 7am to 9am. Bask in the sun, or step off our pool deck to sink your toes into our white sandy beach. The pool is heated seasonally. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Emerald Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Shores Daytona Beach
Hotel Emerald Shores
Emerald Shores Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing