We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Shores Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Emerald Shores Hotel
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
florida
2 reviews
“Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

The staff at Emerald Shores did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. It is convenient to stores, activities and restaurants. The beach and pool are beautiful and it is not far from the speedway.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank americanpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    152
    72
    40
    41
See reviews for
193
175
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

We stay at the Emerald Shores hotel twice a month every month. We are impressed with the friendly, helpful staff especially Kaelie. She goes above and beyond her job duties to make each persons stay a good expierience. We will continue to come to the Emerald Shores twice a month and we stay a week at a time and i must say we always enjoy our selves at Emerald Shores !

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveDaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Springs, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

I stayed at the Emerald Shores hotel during the weekend of the Bud Shootout Feb 6-7 2010. I called a few days ahead of time to get info, and the lady who answered the phone was incredibly helpful and pleasant. I arrived around 4pm and checked in, had room 908 on the top floor. The lobby was very pleasantly decorated, quaint, and clean. Arrived in my room, was very pleased. The room is of average hotel size, had two queen beds, television, table and chairs, and a nightstand. An alarm clock is provided. It was extremely cold the weekend of our stay, and the A/C-heater unit worked very well. The bathroom was exceptionally clean, stocked with towels and travel size shampoo/conditioner and soaps. The room was in excellent condition. Everything worked as expected. Each bed had 4 pillows. Linens were clean and soft, and did indeed only include the sheet and bedspread, but were adequate. The beds slept incredibly well, and I got a wonderful night's sleep. The hotel sits directly on Daytona Beach, and had a pool, although the weather was not conducive to using it. Complimentary coffee provided in the lobby. All in all, I was extremely satisfied with this hotel and absolutely will stay here again during the next race weekend. The hotel is about 5 miles from the track, and with exit traffic, took about 30 minutes to get there after the Shootout was over. Only drawback was not many dining options immediately surrounding the hotel. Very pleasant staff, highly pleased.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mugadoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

We stayed 8 nights in room 810 (river-view with a king bed). The views were spectacular and the room was large. My wife's parents stayed 5 nights in room 610 (river-view with a king bed. This room is smaller than 810 because of a cutout to accommodate the soda and ice machines in the hallway. Consequently, the bed is placed to close to the air-conditioner/heater. Avoid room 610 if others are available. The hotel advertises free breakfast, but it only danish, orange juice & coffee. The danish and orange juice were eliminated the 2nd day of our stay with apologies from the staff and never resumed! Fortunately there are many places to eat breakfast a very short drive away among them Denny's and IHop.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentucky_Wildcat_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

We stay at this hotel quite a lot when we come to Daytona, and I always recommend it. I love the reasonable prices for oceanfront, the pleasant decor colors, cleanliness and the willingness to work with customers to try to get them in a room with which they will be happy. The staff works with the guests to meet their needs and make the trip enjoyable, comfortable and accomodating. Any problems I've ever encountered with a room or something not working (which have been few), have always been handled quickly and properly to make my stay pleasant and enjoyable from the beginning. The view from all the oceanfront rooms is always like having the ocean in your front doorway and provides an incredible day as well as night view of the ocean. The city side views include the river and provide beautiful views also.The pool area is very convenient to the beach, just steps away, and is always kept clean. The hot tub is always working and clean as well. Towels are provided for the pool and the system to get them and return them is simple and efficient (they don't try to make you sign your life away to use towels). I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Great staff and management!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGSvrga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Stayed fall bike ralley. The place is over priced for a place that has far from nice rooms. Rooms were clean but not in very good shape. The second day we were there someone came in our room and stole $320.00 from my wifes purse while we were in the shower. One very brave sole!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csc133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

We had a great time. Service was good and value was great. Will return again next year because of the great value.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebird1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Shores Hotel

Property: Emerald Shores Hotel
Address: 2613 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Shores Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Shores is Daytona’s newest oceanfront hotel. The resort features 84 guest rooms including efficiencies, connecting rooms and a Penthouse suite. Start your sunny beach day with our complimentary Continental Breakfast served every morning from 7am to 9am. Bask in the sun, or step off our pool deck to sink your toes into our white sandy beach. The pool is heated seasonally. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Emerald Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Shores Daytona Beach
Hotel Emerald Shores
Emerald Shores Hotel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing