We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steve's Famous Diner

Steve's Famous Diner
Ranked #20 of 396 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week Try our Homemade Bread and Soups made fresh daily. We have been serving the people of Daytona Beach for 30 years.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

All of my family members enjoyed eating at this restaurant. Reasonable price and friendly staff. Clean and spacious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank albert123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    153
    65
    32
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad food and angry waiter!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

When we come to the restaurant the waiter who gave us the table lookt very angry and had a bad attitude! When we got our food the ribeye had a strange tast to it and had a very bad look we didnt eat that one!! The coke tasted chlorine and the felling about the restaurant was bad from when we first entered!

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecanto, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had dinner and breakfast here and the food was awesome. I had spaghetti and meatballs and the meatballs were huge. My wife had the Eggplant Parmesan and thoroughly enjoyed it. Will definitely go back again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yeah!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have eaten at Steve's before, when they had their place further south. Tried it today. Tasty food, mighty portions and attentive staff. I had the roast chicken dinner and my dining partner had the roast turkey dinner. This, with two iced teas, came to twenty three dollars and some cents. Each of our meals could have fed two. This was hardly more than you would pay at a fast food place! Try the bread. Fresh baked and chewy, like real bread should be. Real food at a modest price. Well worth trying.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We arrive and waited for someone to take our order our waitress was slamming dishes everywhere. She waited on tables that came in after us. We order and final get some food. At that point they let us know they don't have any calamari. we order something else. I had the neat loaf. It was tough and nasty. we also had the Gyros. They were reheated frozen. Not good at all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GBwannabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steve's Famous Diner also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to Steve's Famous Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing