We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel”
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Port Richey, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top notch hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband stayed here for a week and enjoyed it very much. This hotel is right on the beach and has an indoor and outdoor pool. Activities are available daily. It is conveniently located to other attractions in the area. The service is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    623
    366
    268
    257
See reviews for
1,185
339
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2011

we were there for 7 days and it was awesome. great rooms great staff. this was our 2nd time staying there and will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here during our Honeymoon a couple weeks ago. The resort was perfect. We were very impressed with our room, which included a large flat screen tv as well as a washer and dryer inside the unit. The staff was friendly and helpful, parking was great, and the amenities were outstanding. We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 508 which is an Ocean Front Condo. It was more than we could ask for! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shysheebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We booked an oceanfront room, when we got there were told oceanview in the old building was the best there could do. If you looked out the balcony you could see the ocean if you were standing. The sofa was tore and had stains on the arms. the bathroom ceiling in the shower had mold on it. There was dust all around the baseboard in the bathroom. The rooms had recentley been painted. The hall smelled like we were at a fish markket, and other people were complaing about this. They were painting some of the other rooms which were oceanfront, probably why we did not get the room we had booked. There was no miniture golf, no ice or vending machines. The doors on the stall in the restroom by the pool were hanging off center so you could not close either one of them. The hairdryer stopped working so my husband went down to get another one and was told they would bring me one in 15 to 30 mins, it was at least 30, the man brought it said try it and walked off. The cothes dryer made a raking noise and the iron leaked. Will not go back!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetwins08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Flowery Branch, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Property was wonderful but staff was very rude and inconsiderate. They were not the least bit helpful. The staff would be the only reason that we would not return to this property in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Second stay at Wyndam location and had same experience with poor guest service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcook2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Pros-great beach location; Ocean front; next door to the restaurants at the Boardwalk. The pools are great, especially if traveling with children. Great splash zone for the little ones. Lazy river is also a plus. For Daytona, you probably will not find a better selection of pools/water options.

Cons-The rooms are dated and need remodeling. If you are a room person, this may not be the place. Also, we went with our family and a set of grandparents. We reserved a one bd rm king and the GPs also reserved a separate one bedrm king. We checked in at different times and both of us were given a one bedrm w two queens. We both had a little bit of a hassle actually getting the rooms w kings. Other guests said that, regardless of what you reserve, you don't get a king one bedrm unless you insist on it at check-in.

Also- in our one bedrm, we had 4 towels for 4 people and one travel bar of soap for a 6 day stay. Yes, they have washer/driver, but when 4 people are at the beach all day and no one stays in and does laundry, you need at least 6 towels. Also, one travel soap is not sufficient. I asked for extra towels and one extra bar of soap and the front management said no. I had to make a special request to a supervisor- something about my condo was owned by another company or individually owned and they would not provide additional towels or an extra bar of soap. Really? This soap request had to be elevated to the next level- not kidding.


Take home message: nice pools, but do not expect the full Wyndham experience as far as rooms or service. But, it is one of the nicer options in Daytona (we had other family obligations right outside of daytona and combined it w a beach trip, or we would have probably picked a different beach location altogether).

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#23 of 72 in Daytona Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Property: Wyndham Ocean Walk
Address: 300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham
Wyndham Ocean Walk Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing