We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with resort, and would choose it again for Daytona”
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very pleased with resort, and would choose it again for Daytona”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We got a great deal on a 2br deluxe, purchased from timeshare owner. We stayed in 2032 in the north tower (T2) which I believe is the new tower. It appears that the south tower may be 'Ocean walk' while the north tower is 'wyndham vacation ownership'... and that may be why ratings vary so much. Rooms rented through Ocean walk are probably much smaller and older than the new rooms that are for timeshare owners.
That being said, check in was fast, we arrived late on a Sun. Plenty of parking for the north tower, elevators were always quick. I did get a decent amount of calls about the presentation, but I did say that my husband and I would discuss it, as they offer decent incentives for attending. The shower head was broken in the master bath and I saw it that first night, I called right away and she asked what time Id like someone to come in the morning. I said 9 and he arrived just a few minutes after.
In the 2br deluxe, this room was the size of an apartment, great tvs, 2 large bedrooms, full kitchen, laundry, excellent black out curtains, the whole bit. Master bath had a nice whirlpool tub, we had a great city and ocean view.
Heated outdoor pools, lazy river, golf, etc etc, right there on the beach.

Great stay, location is good, never heard any neighbors.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    622
    365
    268
    256
See reviews for
1,184
338
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We are Wydnham owners and therefore stay at Wyndham resorts regularly. This one is definitely low of my list of places that we will return. Nice, yes. Roomy, yes (we had a three bedroom). Clean, yes. Everything appears neat and clean.

The issue during the stay was the ability to sleep past 7am. The first morning we were awakened by loud Southern rock coming from the pool area. That afternoon when I spoke to the front desk about it, I was informed by a manager that there was a new pool deck company and that there had been several complaints about the music and that it would not happen again. The next morning, no music, but guest services called the room (trying to sell us more Wydnham points) at 8am and woke my children up. The third morning it was weed eaters at 6am, which turned to blowers at 7am. Morning number four was the blaring music from the pool again at 7am. I immediately called the front desk and asked that it be turned off: I was told that was not possible. After recounting the conversation that I had with the manager on day one, the desk staff stated he would check with security about turning it off. Amazingly, the music that could not be turned off, was turned off.

I am not at all pleased with this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwood3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed 10/6-10/13 in unit 625, a 3BR/2BA oceanfront unit. Every staff member I encountered was friendly, and the property was very clean. My unit was fully stocked, with 2 king sized beds, a queen sofa and 2 twins. Four TV's so everyone could watch what they wanted.
The poolside bar was opened, and beach chairs and bikes could be rented.
My 2 complains 1) The sofa had a noticeable stain. 2) The cmputer room for adults had 2 of the three computers were broken.
Otherwise, I'll be back!!!

Room Tip: 3BR units are all oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlwilson6853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We recently stayed here for a family vacation and absolutely loved it. Excellent location right on the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. Our room was spotless and included all of the comforts of home. We stayed in a two bedroom deluxe. The bedrooms were very spacious and separated by the living room/dining area. Beautifully decorated and comfortable. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area is great - two large outdoor pools and a lazy river - great for both the kids and adults. Plus it's right on the beach. They also have an indoor pool. game room and complimentary mini golf. And with full kitchens in the units, we had no reason to even leave the resort. The only problem is that they only allow free parking for one vehicle per unit. I will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My family and I traded our timeshare in Orlando for a 2 bedroom handicap accessible unit for the week of Oct 7-14. We really needed a handicap roll-in shower because my adult daughter cannot walk or perform acts of daily living independently . I called the resort and RCI twice prior to our arrival to confirm our need for this type of unit and was informed that the request was on our reservation. Upon arrival there was not one available, and because we were not owners they could not accomodate our request. We managed by using a lawn chair and an empty gallon milk container filled with water in the shower, but would not have traded or stayed here if we had been informed that a roll in shower would not be available. I understand that we are not owners, but it sucks that did not inform us in advance....however,after check in, they were were quick to invite us to a breakfast or luncheon to purchase a timeshare!! Really??
The location is awesome and overall we had a nice vacation. We had a 2 bedroom waterfront and we lucky enough to watch the airshow from our balcony. The pools are lovely and well maintained and empty at night.
The furniture is hard and uncomfortable, but the bed was very comfortable and had nice down pillows. The unit was very clean, but in need of updating. We were in room 512a/b and the room must be connected to the restaurant vent because our room and the hallway outside our room always smelled like bacon, burgers, fish.....
We had no delays with the elevator, even on Friday and Saturday when the resort was filled due to the air show and a conference.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miracleneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Well, the location couldn't have been better. Literally on the beach, perfect for those long romantic walks. A short walk to Joes' Crabshack. Sadly, the room could have been much better. A sofa and two chairs too uncomfortable to sit on. They ask you to re-use the towels while you are there, which I'm happy to do, but there's no place to hang them up!!! Staff were just so-so. The previous tenant had locked the safe while it was still open, so it took two phone calls and finally a trip downstairs to get someone to open it for us. The concierge girls were very friendly and helpful - can't say the same of the rest.

Room Tip: Be sure to ASK for an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susie62704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

WOW ! look out for the missing internet option. Yes, you heard it right, these rooms come without internet option unless you are a timeshare holder.

Make sure you ask for room service otherwise get ready to use the same dirty towels until you washer them yourself.

If you want coffee for the coffee machine you better ask for them before you go to sleep morning suck’s without coffee
You might want to bring upholstery cleaner if you like clean looking sofas

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view becarefull, they think looking into a hallway is view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Placeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,279 reviews
2.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#23 of 72 in Daytona Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Property: Wyndham Ocean Walk
Address: 300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham
Wyndham Ocean Walk Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing