We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort, great amenities!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, great amenities!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was scared to death to come here after reading the reviews. But I got an amazing deal through EBay for a week here and I came to see family so I tried it. I called before coming and requested a high floor and ocean view. I got ocean front on the highest floor and could not be more pleased with the room. I have a 2 bedroom deluxe in the south tower and it is beautiful. It is clean, enormous, and I feel tremendously safe with a 3 and 8 year old. I did check in around 3:30 and had no problems at all. Took approximately 20 minutes (but this is the off season). Everyone was super friendly, and the time share reps were not pushy. They told me they would call to see if I was interested in the free breakfast or lunch. We are already Wyndham owners,so didn't want to attend. NOTE: This is not a hotel, you will not get maid service everyday!! Instead you will get a massive condo with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, living room, and balcony. I personally would rather not worry about being out of my room so housekeeping can come in. It's so much easier with kids not to have to clean up their toys everyday!! Plus Wyndham provides detergent, dish soap, and everything else you need. If and when we run out, we go to the front desk and request more, never a problem. This hotel has a phenomenal pool area, my kids would rather stay and play in the pools than go to Disney!! Arcade room is great, and a $5 woman's pamper hour is pretty sweet too. I am here now and don't want the week to end. I highly recommend this resort, you will not be sorry. Oh, and parking garage, no problems. All week it's been half empty. Never had any issues at all. And staff is super friendly!! Thank you again Wyndham!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for a better view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVMOM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your ocean front unit view and accommodations. It’s great to hear that your kids enjoyed the pool area. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    599
    351
    261
    250
See reviews for
1,134
320
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My best friend traded some of her timeshare for a stay at the Ocean Walk. She brought three of us along and we stayed a long weekend for our annual "Girls Trip". We enjoyed the condo lifestyle. We flew Allegiant and were only able to bring small backpacks, so the in-room washer/dryer was well worth the absence of housekeeping. It was not missed at all. We also enjoyed the full kitchen and two full baths. Our room was clean & modern, and we had a nice balcony with seating...and a great view. The pool area was beautiful and clean, with the lazy river being our favorite. The hot tub was a nice size as well.

Our only complaint was that the front desk check-in was not friendly, bordering on rude, as well as the first towel attendant we came across. These were two of the first three people we had contact with, so we were starting to wonder about the staff, however everyone else was very friendly for the rest of the trip. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shorter104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the in unit amenities and balcony view. We are sorry to hear about your check-in experience and can assure you we will address this to eliminate the issue for future guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was the third time I have stayed here and I cannot believe how bad it has become. I was planning a weekend vacation for myself and seven friends. I had actually talked the resort up to them, I had told them how nice and clean the place was and they decided to go with me on vacation. We paid $323.00 per night and was totally shocked at how run down the place has become. The room wasn't ready when promised, they were still cleaning it when we walked into the room. There was dust on everything, the jets in the Jacuzzi tub were covered with mold so we didn't even get to use it. The sofa bed was falling apart, the windows were so dirty you could hardly see out of them, the paint on the hand rail on the balcony came off and stuck to your skin when you leaned on it. I felt so embarrassed when I and my friends found so many things wrong. I don't know what went wrong with this resort but it has really gone downhill since my last visit and I would never recommend the place to anyone else

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with cleanliness and maintenance issues in your unit. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our resorts. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so. We also apologize for your delay at check-in and will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here with some friends while attending conference at the Ocean Center in Daytona Beach. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was clean, spacious and offered beautiful views of Daytona Beach. The location is great. We were able to park the car upon our arrival and walk to the Ocean Center as well as restaurants. I did not try to use internet so I cannot address that issue that other reviewers did. There was no housekeeping, but that was not a big deal to me. I can make my own bed and hang up my towels. There were ample towels for our 3 day stay any way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the spacious unit and beautiful view. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home with a kitchen and laundry. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain “hotel” amenities such as daily housekeeping do not exist. We strive to provide this information for the guest through our website, pre-arrival letter and confirmation letter. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. We hope you come back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were placed here as part of a conference. Very disappointed in the facility as a hotel for such groups. No housekeeping service, no deadbolts on guestroom doors and no real restaurant. For the amount we were charged per night ($169) compared to the other conference attendees at the Hilton ($179) we were grossly overcharged!

This would make a good time-share facility, but stop selling your place as a hotel and part of conference blocks with the convention center!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Hi Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the room and resort accommodations. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home with a kitchen and laundry. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain “hotel” amenities such as daily housekeeping and concierge do not exist. We strive to provide this information to the guest through our website, pre-arrival letter and confirmation letter. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. We appreciate the information regarding the restaurant and lock features on the unit doors as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are sorry for your experience and greatly value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference at the convention center and I only stayed at this hotel because the host hotel was full. I realize that each unit is individually owned, however none of the units had internet access and guests had to move to the lobby to get a signal, which was very disappointing. The unit seemed just blah and dreary. In fact my shower curtain had mildew on it and I had to ask twice to have that and some light bulbs replaced. When I asked if there was maid service because I needed additional towels, I was told I could wash them myself in the unit. Again disappointing. The fact that you had to provide a deposit for the pool towels was ridiculous, again Hilton provided them free of charge.

On the plus side the breakfast that I had in the cafeteria style restaurant area was very good. It wold have been nice to have a few more restaurant choices.

Upon checkout, I wanted to pay with a different credit card than I checked in with and was told I couldn't do that. I asked if the original card could be credited and the other card be charged and I was told no.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poolgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was here the last week of October 2013. Started out a little grossed out by the front desk agent who was sick and I assume her deep snorting was to keep ner nose from running. It probably would have been better to blow your nose as often as needed. (There was a lot of deep deep snorting.) She was nice enough and I was sick too during my stay for this conference, so I do understood her "pain" and I do feel a little bad saying this - but I would never have made that disgusting noise in front of a client. When I woke up my first morning there I started the shower to get the water warm. At least 15 minutes went by and it was still completely cold. I did not have time to deal with waiting for maintenance and not knowing if they would be able to make it a quick fix so I had to at least get started by washing my hair under this horribly cold water. Eventually I had to get in. Being sick made this experience even more miserable. By the time I was finishing the shower, it finally started getting a little warm. It took more than 25 minutes! I did call the hotel from the conference and explained what happened. They said maintenance would fix it. I know someone came to the room while I was out because they did bring me the blankets I requested. Also when I returned to the hotel late that evening there was a voice message from the staff saying they just wanted to make sure my issues were addressed. The next morning, it was cold water again! At least this time I knew it would eventually get warm. 27 minutes later it was finally warm enough to get in. By the way - the shower never got hot, but at least it eventually got comfortable. I stopped at the front desk on my way to the convention center to tell them it was still a problem. They said they would make sure maintenace took care of this. The third morning I had to catch an early flight. The cab was picking me up at 5:30am. Low and behold, cold water again. I told the front desk agents about this again when I checked out. I confirmed that I informed their staff of this problem every day and it continued to be a problem every single day. I did get a "sorry", but I'm not convinced it was sincere. There was no offer to do anything for me either. It would have been nice to be offered a bottle of water or cup of coffee for the ride to the airport.

Side note, I inquired about transportation to the airport the night before from the front desk. They were way off on the cost. Thank you for scheduling my cab to pick me up, but you should know the cost to the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid 501B if you plan to stay at this hotel. Otherwise, check out the shower before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Hi Dawn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with water temperature issues. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so. We also appreciate the information regarding transportation costs to the airport. We will be sure to share your review with our staff to ensure these are not issues for future guests. Thanks so much for reaching out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Property: Wyndham Ocean Walk
Address: 300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham
Wyndham Ocean Walk Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing