We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Shells Beach Club
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Staff is wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is clean,well appointed and well managed. I travel for half of every month as part of my job and run into all kinds of hotel staff. These folks try hard and work well together. That makes the experience a good one for us. Come on! You won't be disappointed!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    81
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
93
77
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

What can I sat, this is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We stumbled on this fantastic hotel this past March during bike week. We were booked to stay at another hotel but upon checking into out room it was the most disgusting place we have ever seen, when you walk into a room that has a 4 legged critter running behind the stove YOU GET OUT. this led us to find Sea shells beach club. Upon us telling them of our experience they very quickly, professionally and compassionately attended our request for a room last minute during bike week, they only had 2 rooms left and gave us a great room with a discount because of what we had just experienced. It made our vacation,(we were ready to go back home) they saved our vacation is what we should say. We have just retuned back from staying there this past weekend and when the manager saw my husband the first thing he said was" I remember you your back, so nice to see you back here" once again we were treated with the best service ever, from having new front dest staff to the housekeeping crew, always with a smile and how are you doing today. I could go on more and more so instead you have to stay at the hotel to see for yourself, the rooms have all been renovated and the pool, the ocean view is spectacular. All we can say is THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR GIVING US THE BEST SERVICE EVER. NEVER HESITATE TO STAY HERE. Annette and Geoff Canada

Room Tip: There is no bad room to choose from,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I don't know where to start. This place is right on the beach, has a nice heated pool, a grill for personal use, toys for the kids... The list could go on and on. We arrived here last Friday, and are staying until next Saturday. The ENTIRE staff is very friendly, and will definitely go out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you want. They provide soaps from Bath and Body Works, make-up removing wipes, and all the plates, silverware, cookware, etc. you could need. This is my first time brining the family to Daytona Beach, and I know where I will be staying everytime I return. The only drawback is parking, it is a little tight, but nothing crazy or over the top. The rooms are extravagant, because it's not a big fancy resort. But they worked perfected for my family of 4. This experience is by far better than I could have imagined. Save some money and skip the chain hotels, this is all you need and more!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robertstone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We enjoyed three nights here Memorial Day weekend. Staff very friendly and the room was very acceptable. We would definitely go back. The kitchenette supplied you with your needs. The no carpet ceramic tile is a great idea for beach too. Pool and sun bathing area very nice and well manicured. If you blink, you could pass this motel. It is tucked near a high rise. Free coffee and newspaper was a nice perk. It was a relaxing long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Within walking distance to everything you need. Staff was awesome. We had beach view. Cozy room with everything you need for a relaxing get away. It is not the most lavish, but if you are looking to save money- for the money it is a great deal.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmkendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We have been staying at Sea Shells for 3 years now twice a year for Bike week in March
and Biketoberfest in Oct , Friendly staff great beach and pool night time security for our Bikes
and walking distance to main street , We have a group of us and we have never even looked
at another place after staying here , Last trip we had a small prob with our room and Ange moved us to a larger room even though ours was fixed in a short time # 1 Destination for
Bike events , Leaving in the morning for 2012 Bike week see ya soon.

Capt bob and the starvmax crew

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank capt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I spent a few days in Daytona Beach to have a few days of R & R. We stayed on the 4th floor ocean side and it was absolutely wonderful. They had just finished remodeling our room and it was very nicely done. The hotel is older as is the population in Daytona Beach but they have done a great job of keeping it updated. There was beach access from the courtyard and we spent most of our time walking the coast. There is a bar a few hotels to the north that was a lot of fun. Or you could walk a mile south to the pier. The kitchette is perfect for an extended stay. There is a grocery store just a mile up the road. The taxi cabs are expensive, $40 each way just to go 8 miles. I would definately come back with the entire family to spend more time here but I would stay in the suite. Great place to stay if you are tired of the big hotels where every one in the chain is the same. They took great care to personalize your stay.

Room Tip: The entire 4th floor oceanside were in the process of being remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Midwest_Traveler871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shells Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Property: Sea Shells Beach Club
Address: 1014 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel
Sea Shells Beach Club Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing