We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Shells Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were very satisfied , as usual. We have been staying here for many years, and always have an excellent stay, and as always we are looking forward to returning next year. The staff couldn't be better, we love the heated pool, we are right on the beach. I could go on and on, but to sum it all up, The Sea Shells Beach Club is, and has been, an excellent place to vacation. We have been staying there for years and will continue to keep going back, every year as long as we can. Bob and Santina, Kingston, Ontario.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 645bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you Bob and Santina for granting us the privilege of hosting your stay year after year! We appreciate your continued business and your kind comments about the resort and our staff. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

The place is right on the beach. The pool is heated and we used it a few times even though it was winter. Went to Daytona 500 from there which wasn't far. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable. The staff keep the rooms and outside very clean. Although it is not a new building it is very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarjorieM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable boutique resort and its close proximity to all that Daytona Beach has to offer. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff to maintain a pleasant environment for our guests. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We booked this room through Travelocity, payed for a 5 star room, this was our 15th wedding anniversary, although this Hotel had updated rooms, they did not give us one, they gave us a room that took an hour to get into, a broken lock, then the room smelled badly,The room was very outdated about 2 star, very upsetting, when your expecting a 5 star. False advertisement. they should have given us the room for free, or upgraded us to the 5 star room we paid for. This should not happen on a couples Wedding anniversary:(

Room Tip: We booked this to celebrate our 15th anniversary, we ooked with Priceline, thought we were getting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bskinny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

We regret that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We do not establish star ratings on any of the review sites, they are established according to guest feedback which is usually very positive as we pride ourselves in the delivery of excellent guest service at a reasonable price. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great vacation experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband and i and another couple stayed here during Daytona bike week 2013. We were coming from out of state also, so i was a little nervous. We rented a one bedroom efficiency. It was teriffic. The place was super clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel was right on the beach. Everything was great, i have no compliments. I wouild defintely recommend it and i would stay here again.!! Jamus is a hoot.!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I love this hotel because it is in a perfect location in Daytona Beach, but has an "Adult" feel to it. Daytona is typically a spring-breaker town, but even during Spring Break this is the place to go, to get away for a nice peaceful, relaxing stay. Very clean, large rooms! The staff is always accommodating. You can't beat the price for all the amenities!

Room Tip: We always get ocean front rooms when we stay at Sea Shells, and we always have a wonderful, comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloRidaGirl85111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to cater to adults as well as families and we appreciate your complimentary comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This property was very accommodating. The service was excellent. Everything was clean, it was affordable, and pleasant. It is not the newest place, it is not the poshest place to stay, but for me it was very much like home for the duration of my stay which went on longer than I had planned. The property was comfortable, the other guests were friendly and well-mannered. The staff were professional and responsive and polite. How grateful to know these kind of people still exist in the world.

Room Tip: My room was not oceanfront, yet I could see the beach and water from the window in my room with ease...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Found this hotel on line, had great reviews, unlike many similarly rated/priced properties in Daytona Beach. Stayed in early February, walked in and price quoted was actually slightly cheaper than on line. Very friendly staff on check in/out. Computer system was down but still quick and efficient. Room was impeccably clean, bed was great to sleep on. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbjanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the guest rooms. Glad you enjoyed our newly renovated suites! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Cove Motel Oceanfront
#29 of 73 in Daytona Beach
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shells Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Address: 1014 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £96 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel
Sea Shells Beach Club Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing