We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Shells Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here for free as part of a timeshare bonus package. I must say as shady as the timeshare company was, I was skeptical of this place. Boy was I surprised, and would gladly pay to return. It's older, but very clean. Staff was some of the friendliest I've had anywhere. Beachfront with a nice pool. Gas grill was up to date and very usable, kitchenette was limited, but usable... We made breakfast with ease. Only drawbacks were the beds could have been updated, but the sheets and comforters were nice. For the price this a great value.

Room Tip: Off season rates are cheaper. Limited parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We went down to Daytona for the Spring Car show and again stayed at Sea Shells. This will make 5 or 6 times staying there. It was nice to go in and the desk staff remembered you. The rooms are nice and clean. Everything is well kept. We have now stayed in rooms from the very basic to the 2 bedroom suite and they all where great. The 2 room suite is great for families or 2 couples with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms, a living/dining area and small kitchen.
We are planning on a weekend get away to Daytona beach this summer and hope to get a beach front room. Just to add before we checked out we booked 2 rooms for the Thanksgiving Turkey run car show.
Thanks,
John

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Booked my stay for a week for Daytona Bike Week. I had an efficiency room which was perfect for my week's stay. The pool was heated which we were able to enjoy since the weather was cool a few days during my stay. The staff was friendly rooms were clean my only concern was I needed extra towels and did not receive them until the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank firedave68b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Loved that they got us a room when we didn't have a reservation, loved the room, nice, clean and loved the the view...not happy that they require a 3 night minimum and we could only stay 2 and had to pay for 3....will be back just with better planning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tpowers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Glad we were able to accomodate you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you understand the need for the room night minimum during special events. come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This had to be one of the nicer places on Daytona Beach, for the price. The room was very clean, two nice double beds nice ceramic tile floor. The staff was very helpful I would highly recommend staying here. Beach front.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi68Canfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and the the fine work of our housekeeping staff. please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were very satisfied , as usual. We have been staying here for many years, and always have an excellent stay, and as always we are looking forward to returning next year. The staff couldn't be better, we love the heated pool, we are right on the beach. I could go on and on, but to sum it all up, The Sea Shells Beach Club is, and has been, an excellent place to vacation. We have been staying there for years and will continue to keep going back, every year as long as we can. Bob and Santina, Kingston, Ontario.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 645bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you Bob and Santina for granting us the privilege of hosting your stay year after year! We appreciate your continued business and your kind comments about the resort and our staff. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The place is right on the beach. The pool is heated and we used it a few times even though it was winter. Went to Daytona 500 from there which wasn't far. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable. The staff keep the rooms and outside very clean. Although it is not a new building it is very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarjorieM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable boutique resort and its close proximity to all that Daytona Beach has to offer. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff to maintain a pleasant environment for our guests. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
603 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.4 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Cove Motel Oceanfront
#29 of 74 in Daytona Beach
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shells Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Address: 1014 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £61 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel
Sea Shells Beach Club Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing