We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place... It's Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Shells Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Love this place... It's Amazing!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We vacation here every July for past 4 yrs. staff here is amazing rooms are always clean well maintained. Value is priceless we stay ground level pool ocean front which is perfect. I love being able to walk out of my room right there is pool then right off pool deck walk off onto ocean! Doesn't get much better than that.. That's why we keep coming back! Thank u SeaShells beach club!! Lautenschlager family keep up fabulous work u do! See u again in July for that matter every yr in July

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamieronniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    82
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
99
79
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We planned our vacation with a very large group including elderly and small babies. I called with many concerns prior to make certain the grounds would accommodate my elderly in-laws. Everyone was incredibly helpful, every time I called. A week prior to arrival, we were notified that there was to be maintenance in the building, and they had to move us from one of the 2 BR condos we had currently booked. They were incredibly kind, and in fact gave us an additional room to accommodate all of our family. Everything we needed was tended to in an incredibly timely manner, the rooms were immaculate, and the staff was amazing... even the maintenance crew. Even walking by they would take time to say hey, and ask how our day was going. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling the area. Cant wait to come back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I really liked the room and space that we stayed in. It faced the ocean and was wonderful. We had room 303 and 403. Nice size rooms. We had plenty of room for the whole family. We had 10 people between two rooms and still had room to move around. We didn't feel cramped like in a hotel room. We will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shea f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gahanna, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice, clean, friendly, and hospitable place. We had a big group (16) on a large family vacation. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of our various needs. We liked the homey atmosphere and would return here in a minute. If youre looking for a big resort experience, this isnt it, but we liked it better for that fact. We will be back and recommend it to all of our friends looking to go to Daytona.

Room Tip: Higher floor 1 Br condo with kitchen is spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were in room 303 for a week and really enjoyed it. The 1-bedroom w/ King Size bed, nice bathroom, complete kitchen and living room w/ two flat screen TV's were more than we could ask for. The staff was exceptional all week continually going out of their way to make everyone happy. We personally did not have any problems but the few we heard about were fixed quickly. It is an older facility but well taken care of and the location is great as far enough away from the Boardwalk to escape the noise but close enough to walk too.

The beach is easily accessible right off the pool and watching the sun come up from the room was worth every penny spent all week.

My parents are going back for 3 weeks in January and we are already planning another family trip there next July.

Thanks again to the staff as you all were exceptional.

Room Tip: We did have to stay in an economy room the last night as we extended so be aware those rooms don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We really appreciate that you recognized the efforts of our staff towards ensuring a great vacation experience for you and your family. We look forward to hosting your parents in January and to seeing you again next July. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This place is average. The reviews we read prior seemed very good & we got a great rate from an outside co. but the only reason we booked was b-c of the recent upgrades. We had unit 405, the honeymoon suite. We saw ants right from our arrival, but they got worse over the week stay we have been here. We have dealt with it for fear they may come up & try to spray chemicals, etc. I had them crawling on me while trying to eat my dinner. Overall, it has been a descent place with everything we needed, right on beach & descent pool. It is a clean place, but I don't like ants crawling on me when I pay for a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoofiesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the ant problem. We appreciate youf comments about the cleanliness of the resort. We wish we would have had the opportunity to address the ant situation while you were there. Hope you'll give us another opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My family and I stayed at Sea Shells Beach Club this past week for my daughters national twirling competition that was being held at the convention center up the road. The hotel was amazing. Spotless. The employees were very friendly. Beach access was wonderful. I would recommand this hotel to everyone who decides to stay in Daytona. The bathroom was a little small, but it still fit its purpose. Great place for a great price.
Thank you to the lovely staff.....
Melissa, NJ

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thanks for the great review Melissa! We hope your daughter did well her competion. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
2.7 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 72 in Daytona Beach
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#13 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shells Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Property: Sea Shells Beach Club
Address: 1014 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel
Sea Shells Beach Club Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing