We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Shells Beach Club
Ranked #29 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excelent days”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a great stay, I recommend it. It is a very friendly hotel, staff is very professional and friendly, they try hard to help you. Rooms are clean and have all you need to have a very good stay. No complaints.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the pool side are more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you Valentin! So cool that you traveled all the way from Anchorage Alaska and chose Sea Shells Beach Club for your Florida vacation. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the excellent guest service from our friendly staff. Please come see us again whenever you are back in the lower 48!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    81
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
96
79
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. Newly remodeled, clean, close to everything, beautiful beach. Beds were very comfortable, staff was very friendly. No complaints! Our daughter really enjoyed doing the daily crafts with Jennifer, as well.

Room Tip: We had ocean view, not ocean front, but still a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridamamaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Last week our family stayed at the Sea Shells Beach Club. We were very impressed. It was an older building but nicely and newly renovated. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. We especially enjoyed getting to know Jennifer, the activities coordinator. Our daughter loved doing crafts with her each morning. She was also great at recommending local restaurants for dining! We would love to return to the Sea Shells Resort in the future and have already recommended it to family!

Room Tip: We had an efficiency suite which was fine for 4 people, but would look forward to a 1 or 2 bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMommaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for only 4 days and booked two more to go back for another weekend this month. The room, pool and grounds were clean and well kept. We did not know it but could use beach towels provided by Sea Shells so I did not have to wash ours when we came home!!! Also provided were the pool toys and boogie boards. The staff was very friendly and so were the other guests. Cannot wait to get back to this Daytona Beach find. It is affordable, clean and welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool/beach are surprisingly quiet! Nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asworsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family and I travelled to Daytona in June 2014 for our one week vacation in Florida. Daytona was our second stop and we stayed for 3 nights. We had researched hotels before our journey, but didn't want to book anything too early as we were driving from KY and you can never be sure you won't have car trouble! We found Sea Shells Beach club online and I took the phone number with me so I could call on the way. We wanted an ocean view room, we originally thought we would get a one room efficiency, with 2 queen beds (it was myself, my boyfriend and his 2 kids). But when we arrived to look at the rooms the one with the "ocean view" was actually at ground level and it wasn't suitable. The lady who showed us the rooms was very nice and said she could offer us a part city/part ocean view 2 bedroom efficiency with a discount as the view wasn't just what I had wanted. The rate she gave us was so great we agreed to book the 2 bedroom. It was a great place. The rooms were spacious, the whole apartment was like a home, very comfy and had everything we needed. We were steps from the beach, and we loved the added amenity of free beach towels, chairs and boogie boards. I would highly recommend Sea Shells Beach Club to anyone looking for an affordable stay on Daytona Beach. The staff were super nice also.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom efficiency offers plenty of room, comforts of home, and a city view as well as view of oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllisonMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It is always a great pleasure to spend some time at the Sea Shell Beach Club. Best location and best place on the beach. This was the fourth or fifth time we stayed here. The place is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating. One night, we came back from dinner and there were no more parking space available for us. Some guests were having a family reunion and folks, who were not guests at the hote,l were taking several parking spots. The lady at the reception was very kind and quick to react. She informed the people who had to move their vehicles and all was done in a very kind manner. The point that I want to bring out is the professionalism of the employee. This is the kind of situation that can bring out the best or the worst (action or indifference) of an employee. Bravo Sea Shell and thank you for your hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanieleLF783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Can't thank you enough for recognizing the efforts of our front desk staff member. We so appreciate you being our guest, and especially taking the time to give kudos to our awesome staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at several dwellings along Daytona Beach, over the past several years. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and affordable. We had a little trouble with the cable, but they had just changed over service and it was more of a service provider issue. Let's be honest. You are on a beach. Your biggest priority should not be television service. All in all it was a good stay. Amenities not as nice as some, but the staff is better than most.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Manager at Sea Shells Beach Club, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Loved your review headline "Nice place to leave your worries behind". That's exactly the kind of experience we wok hard to provide for pour guests. Speaking of amenities, all of our condos feature Bath and Bodyworks products! Thanks for being our guest and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shells Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shells Beach Club

Property: Sea Shells Beach Club
Address: 1014 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Shells Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy resort located on the World's Most Famous Beach. All units equipped with either kitchenette or full kitchen. Relax in our heated pool, while watching the waves crash on the shore. Take a stroll up the beach and visit the Boardwalk and Oceanwalk shops. Great location located where all the action is, but not in all the crowds. Our staff is waiting to help make this a great vacation for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Shells Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shells Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Shells Beach Hotel
Sea Shells Beach Club Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing