We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel and suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
343 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and suites”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay for the night near the Daytona Speedway. We checked Trip Advisor and Homewood Suties had the location and favorable reviews. We paid $111 and got a very nice suite on the first floor. It was one very large room with a living area and a kitchenette off to one end. It was roomey, clean, up to date.
We both got a good nights sleep and then had a very good, complementary hot breakfast in the morning in a nice roomy, open atrium.
I gave this hotel/suites my highest rating. It was an excellent value, and I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OcalaTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and letting us know about your stay. We love hearing the feedback that you enjoyed your visit with us. We love having you stay with us, and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    110
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
200
114
35
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed this past weekend for an overnite, room was nice. Bathroom was clean although the toliet seat looked extremely worn, and there was hair in the tub. The paint on the wall was mismatched looked kind of sloppy.The staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was very tasty, the kids enjoyed it. The area seemed safe and was well lit, and no fee to park. Walk to Daytona speedway.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinmomdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We would have been more than happy to correct these issues this during your stay, had we known of them. Although we inspect rooms daily, we sometimes miss things.

Please feel free to reach out to me personally at 386-258-2828 ext. 1936 so that we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We only stayed here for 1 night, but I could have stayed a lot longer. The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get out of it. The hotel is newer and everything is in pristine condition. The kitchenette was just the right size and well equipped and the bathrooms were spotless. The staff was very nice, always got a hello whenever we saw them! The location is great too. I'll stay longer next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRP8879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you were unable to stay longer, but we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We needed overnight lodging in Daytona Beach and picked this property because of a good rate. Definitely exceeded expectations! Clean, attractive, nice reception and pool areas, and excellent free supper with wine and hot breakfast. We were so impressed with the stay...wouldn't have minded staying longer. In this day of poor service, it renewed my faith in the lodging industry. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanLouise55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites on your travels, and taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Recently completed a six day stay (extended by one day due to weather) for the Daytona 500. I frequent several Homewood Suites during my business trips and I have to say that this is probably the finest one yet. Extremely clean, updated, very friendly staff (you cannot pass anyone without getting a smile and a greeting). We had two rooms, and the staff had arranged in advance for them to be adjoining with a common door between us.

I had booked these rooms online about a year ago when the reservation window opened up and due to certain circumstances I was able to book them at a rate well below what is normally charged during the peak of Speed Weeks and when most are pre-booked with corporate contracts. But the manager (Kyra) honored my reservation and rate (again with a smile) – a testament to the integrity of the management here.

When I return to the Daytona area, I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Andy E.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a very busy week for us, and letting us know that we exceeded your expectations makes all of our hard work well worth it. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linton, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My wife, I and another couple stayed here for 5 nights during the Daytona 500 race weekend. It doesn't get any better than this for race accommodations; a short walk to the track or the mall.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly and helpful Erika during check-in. Throughout our stay, every member of the staff from the front desk, housekeeping to food service, greeted us with a smile and were very helpful. They take such great care of their guests! We felt like we were staying with family. Overall an excellent stay that exceeded our expectations!

Being a Hilton Honors member, I've stayed at numerous Hilton properties. This was a very clean hotel. It smelled fresh and always saw someone cleaning.

Thank you so much Kyra and the entire Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway-Airport
team for taking such great care of us! You turned a weekend of racing into even more enjoyable time We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deuce73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We enjoyed having you stay with us " Get off my property" haha, and sharing a few jokes between us. It was a fun and busy week, but we loved every minute of it, and I am so glad to hear that you did as well! Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Daytona Beach area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed for one week prior to the Daytona race weekend.

Good clean rooms. Handy kitchen facilities. Welcome home snacks and breakfasts included.

Friendly staff not only at reception but also with room service / cleaners.

This hotel deserves the awards and accolades in its trophy cabinet!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haliday77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
5.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Address: 165 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing