We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Modiin,Israel
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent a week at Daytona Beach Homewood Suites on business. The reception was helpful and efficient, the business center is well equipped, the room is clean, large and well equipped, there is a small gym which was great, breakfast (included) is good, a home stile dinner is served Monday through Thursday and is great. The location of the hotel is great for business and for shopping (I walked to the mall), restaurants right next to the hotel. If I get back to Daytona Beach I will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oodimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
So glad to be your home away from home. Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you visit us again on your next trip to the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    113
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
208
118
38
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife has much higher and more specific standards than I do and I'm finding it very difficult to plan trips appropriate to such standards. After failing in the plan of our honeymoon trip, we came here. Homewood Suites met her standards and kept us within budget.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and that we lived up to your expectations. Please visit us again the next time you are on a getaway! Congratulations on your new life together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice hotel; clean rooms - very quiet. No races at the speedway during my stay so don't know how it is when there are. Fitness center only downside - small and limited equipment. Friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Homewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Love Homewood suites! The service was excellent. All my question was answered. Hotel clean and the room attendant we very nice. We love the area. Everything was in walking distance. I would return back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear that you will be back with us on your next visit to the area. Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The staff made us feel so welcomed and the room was very nice and clean. We felt like we are at home. So glad we were able to get away from bad weather in Atlanta and enjoy the beautiful weather and race. Will be back in July to enjoy the beach. Thanks.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi there, and thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Overall the stay was great. Excellent location. Was misquoted reservation price but it was handled quickly. The only concern was the wall near the window was cracked & had mold on it, very noticeable. Staff appeared to be closing breakfast a little early but were very accommodating & still made us feel welcomed and not rushed. Really nice-I would definitely return...hopefully the mold will be taken care of by then. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dorita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and letting us know about the issue you had in your room. I did look it up and it has been corrected and I apologize that we did not catch it before your arrival. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was a complete delight to have our first stay @ the HIlton Homewood Suites in Daytona Beach, Fla. when our son began school @ a local college. Their attention to detail, welcoming and receptive tone and interest in your comfort is a great feeling. One can become very accustomed to a business that treats their customers like they appreciate having you stay with them and look forward to your repeat business. Well Done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 379franka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Congratulations on your sons new adventure in
Life. Remember if you start getting empty
Nest syndrome, we are here for you if
You need a quick visit! Feel free to reach out!
Thank you for letting
Us know that you enjoyed your stay. We look
Forward to having you stay with us again
On your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,319 reviews
5.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Address: 165 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing