We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All about Florida” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All about Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Many stops during retirement home search. This hotel is one of Hilton's more accommodating hotels for city to city travel . Good home feel with spacious suites. Hotel was clean and the staff wonderful. The breakfast was more than adequate and one of the pluses for this brand by Hilton. Great location for seeing many of the communities within a 25 mile radius. Directly across from the Daytona Speedway. Thanks to all front desk staff with great information regarding home options. A special thanks to Patricia Sullivan for his referrals.

Room Tip: Stayed 5/30-6/1 in room 410. Good one bedroom suite location within hotel. Quite and good lighting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found what you were looking for on your visit to our area. It is our pleasure to help and we thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    106
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
195
109
33
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel and rooms are super clean. Staff is extremely friendly and always helpful. This is the 2nd year we have stayed at this hotel. It's location is a little further from the beach than we usually prefer, however the cleanliness and staff make it all worth the extra few minutes to get to the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank chv222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoy staying with us. We are so happy that you came back and we look forward to your next visit with us. Please reach out if there is anything special that we can do for you during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a great stay! This hotel is right across the street from the Speedway. It was so fun to be able to hear the cars! We took our son over to participate in the driving experience. It was about a ten minute drive to the beach. We had an issue with housekeeping one day, she came super late and then only did half of our two bedroom suite. We mentioned it to management, just to mention it, not expecting anything in return, but he gave us the night for free! We love Homewood Suites for the space (we have four teenagers) and the dinner Monday through Thursday! This location didn't let us down! Great breakfast, great dinner, clean, all the things we have come to expect in a Homewood Suites. The staff was super nice and went out of their way to make our stay perfect…except that one housekeeper! LOL!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4kidstolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to turn a negative into a positive for you. I thank you for letting us know where we failed, and allowing us to correct it. Please be sure to visit us again on your next visit to Daytona, as we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I am a full time Training Coordinator and a part time travel consultant. Therefore, I always look for a Homewood Suite in whatever area I am going to. I never have to worry about anything. Some of the new employees I work with are not financially stable and cannot afford to eat after paying for their hotel. With the breakfast and manager's special dinner, I feel really good knowing that complimentary food is provided and the employees are happy. I know that I am at home when I enter the lobby door. The employees are absolutely wonderful and there is nothing reasonally asked that they won't do for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
So glad to hear that your travelers are taking advantage of all of our great ammenities like breakfast and dinner. It really does save a ton of money! Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites and letting us know about the great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a hotel well worth the money. The food is really good and the staff treats you like you are royal. It is extremely CLEAN and fresh too! You will definitely want to meet Ms. Bernie in the food service as she is an exemplary employee and makes you feel like home. It is now my hotel of choice in Daytona!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We love having you here and we think all of our guests are royalty. We love what we do!!! Look forward to having you stay with us again, and I will share your wonderful comments with Bernie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice service comparing with the price, worth to be selected, I recommend to people who wants to finds a good hotel in this location, thanks, I will stay in this hotel if I come to Daytona Beach again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dongqing Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin,Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent a week at Daytona Beach Homewood Suites on business. The reception was helpful and efficient, the business center is well equipped, the room is clean, large and well equipped, there is a small gym which was great, breakfast (included) is good, a home stile dinner is served Monday through Thursday and is great. The location of the hotel is great for business and for shopping (I walked to the mall), restaurants right next to the hotel. If I get back to Daytona Beach I will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oodimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
So glad to be your home away from home. Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you visit us again on your next trip to the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Address: 165 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing