We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfy, and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
275 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfy, and Quiet”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great stay in Daytona Beach. This hotel is not by the ocean which is nice for those who want a nice quiet stay. The area is safe.

Rooms are clean. Beds are comfy. And staff were super nice and friendly.

This hotel has a great view of the speedway. Consider room 401 which has a corner window and is a larger two queen room. It is worth the extra price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvHaribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your lodging needs. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facility and the great view of the speedway. Please visit us again on your next trip to the area, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    112
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
202
117
37
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We used this hotel for a 2 day meeting and had a really good experience with the hotel staff and rooms. GREAT price for the level of service. We love that we could bring in our own lunches, rather than paying an arm and a leg for hotel prepared food. The staff even went out and picked up our lunches for no extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Niki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed holding your meeting with us. We are so glad that we were able to accomodate all of your needs. We look forward to hosting your next meeting in Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a hard night arriving late and I tried to get checked in and explain that Hilton was taking care of points for the stay, they were very rude at night and also in the morning. I finally got it resolved. The other thing was the room had 2 tv's with only one remote control in the room (122) and then the couch bed was the worst couch bed I have EVER slept on as I allowed my son to sleep in the bed with mom as it was so late. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I am so sorry that your Hilton Honors points were not put in correctly by the previous hotel. After working with Guest Assistance, and having them correct the issue from Hilton Honors, I am glad that we were able to get this worked out. Thank you for making me aware about the sleeper sofa, I will make sure to have maintenance check it, as we do have to replace them from time to time. I hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to the area give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Clean and friendly with lovely room. Our room was clean and fresh and everything worked perfectly. We used the pool and hot tub in the evening once the families and kids were off to dinner and bed. The TV cable system was being upgraded with wires in the hallways, and this was handled without being disruptive or noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you were not disrupted by the Cable upgrade. Please visit us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Many stops during retirement home search. This hotel is one of Hilton's more accommodating hotels for city to city travel . Good home feel with spacious suites. Hotel was clean and the staff wonderful. The breakfast was more than adequate and one of the pluses for this brand by Hilton. Great location for seeing many of the communities within a 25 mile radius. Directly across from the Daytona Speedway. Thanks to all front desk staff with great information regarding home options. A special thanks to Patricia Sullivan for his referrals.

Room Tip: Stayed 5/30-6/1 in room 410. Good one bedroom suite location within hotel. Quite and good lighting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found what you were looking for on your visit to our area. It is our pleasure to help and we thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel and rooms are super clean. Staff is extremely friendly and always helpful. This is the 2nd year we have stayed at this hotel. It's location is a little further from the beach than we usually prefer, however the cleanliness and staff make it all worth the extra few minutes to get to the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank chv222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoy staying with us. We are so happy that you came back and we look forward to your next visit with us. Please reach out if there is anything special that we can do for you during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a great stay! This hotel is right across the street from the Speedway. It was so fun to be able to hear the cars! We took our son over to participate in the driving experience. It was about a ten minute drive to the beach. We had an issue with housekeeping one day, she came super late and then only did half of our two bedroom suite. We mentioned it to management, just to mention it, not expecting anything in return, but he gave us the night for free! We love Homewood Suites for the space (we have four teenagers) and the dinner Monday through Thursday! This location didn't let us down! Great breakfast, great dinner, clean, all the things we have come to expect in a Homewood Suites. The staff was super nice and went out of their way to make our stay perfect…except that one housekeeper! LOL!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4kidstolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood165, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to turn a negative into a positive for you. I thank you for letting us know where we failed, and allowing us to correct it. Please be sure to visit us again on your next visit to Daytona, as we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,280 reviews
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
429 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#5 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Address: 165 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing