We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay great people”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a great week's stay in this hotel. Staff was very friendly . hotel manager Kyra did everything she could to make us feel welcome. Dennis from reception who went out of his way to aknowledge our daughter's 19th birthday, he made her feel very very special. Also Len, who took the time for a chat and gave us great tips on the surrounding area. Thanks to him we went to St. augustine and had a great day. Thank you guys, you have mastered the art of hospitality and make your guests feel welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites with lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HensensFamilyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review and letting us know that we helped to make your stay great! Glad to hear that your family enjoyed all of Daytona Beach and the surrounding area's. St. Augustine is wonderful for a day trip. I will be sure to share your kudos with Dennis as well. Please visit us again on your next family vacation, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    112
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
202
117
37
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Room and Bath are very Clean. Good sleep and great Hotel location with excellence staff services. I definitely recommend this Hotel for any Family and/or Couple vacation trip to Daytona Beach, Fl Homewood Suites is great family Hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Baris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for letting us know that the staff took good care of you during your visit. We hope that you will visit us again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I spent two weeks here. With a pet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a laundromat on 2nd floor. They serve breakfast AND dinner in the dining area; the food selection and quality is a step up from what I have seen served in other hotels. Pool is nice. Room was clean. TV channel selection was awesome. Air conditioning worked great. Bed, pillows, and sheets were top quality.
About a 2 minute walk to the Olive Garden and the big shopping mall. This was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you got to experience all the ammenities that the hotel has to offer and thank you for the wonderful compliment to the hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope you get the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Recently stayed this hotel when on a trip to Daytona Beach. Very nice hotel. Have already re-booked this hotel for an upcoming stay. A HUGE plus is that this hotel is pet-friendly, since we almost always travel with our show cats, and it is very difficult to find nice, clean hotels that allow pets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We love having you and your four-legged family members! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed our facility and have booked again. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We got the hotel off trip advisor. It was great. Big clean room. Staff was great and it was close to everything. Mall right behind hotel and race track across the street. Dog track just down the road. Great FREE Breakfast. Loved it. Will return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will return. We loved having you hear and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm coast, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Homewood Suites/Daytona is an excellent choice to stay if you want to get away for the weekend, or business. The staff is excellent. The pool area is very clean. The rooms are in excellent condition. I would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your reveiw. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Please visit us again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAINESVILLE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We only stayed for 1 night, but NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL! checkin was fast and friendly, the room was clean, and spacious, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Definitely better than staying at the oceanfront hotels in Daytona beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
So glad you stayed with us during your trip. Next time you have to be sure to stay longer than one night. We enjoyed having you, and thank you for letting us know via Tripadvisor that you enjoyed our facility. Come visit us again next time you are in the Daytona Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,283 reviews
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
430 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Property: Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Address: 165 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing