We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is very clean. The staff is friendly. They serve complimentary breakfast and dinner. It's located directly across the street from the airport and the Daytona 500 Speedway. Only minutes from the three Universities. The Mall is next door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again on your next adventure to Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had never stayed at Homewood Suites and were very happy to discover what a great Hotel to stay in. It is a hidden gem. The service is top notch quality. The suites are very nice and yes very clean. The beds super comfortable. The staff is wonderful. To our surprise the breakfast was great and dinner served was top quality. When in Daytona Beach this is a great place to stay. No noise issues and hotel is centrally located.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your review and the nice compliment! We are happy that you have discovered the Homewood Suites and that you enjoyed everything that our hotel offers. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The suite was clean quiet ans spacious. Beds were very comfortable, even the sofa pullout. A delicious breakfast buffet was included as well as a dinner biffet with beer and wine. This surprise was not only welcomed but a huge money saver. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 3 children. Everyone was satisfied. A great pool, flat screens in the rooms comfy seating in a clean quiet relaxing environment The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We needed an accessible room and it helped make the trip quit comfortable for our handicapped family member. The only negative was the shower seat was too low and she had a hard time using the shower alone. Perfect height on the toilet and numerous grab bars madethe bathroom feel safe Location is everything. this hotel is close to the speedway and Embry Riddle University. A mall and restaurants are nearby. Very convenient. I loved this hotel and will stay her everytime I visit Daytona.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank TeamBolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites to accomodate you during your visit to ERAU. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our ammenities and accomodations. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having you visit us again on your next trip to the area. Thank you for the review and taking the time out of your busy day to let us know that we exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while dropping my son off to college. The location is central to all of our needs. Close to many restaurants and stores. The facility and staff were great. It was so nice to have the option of dinner at the hotel with the long days of orientation. Having a functional kitchen was nice especially to store our food and drinks from our drive. Breakfast was fantastic. Will definitely stay here again when we visit our son through out his 4 years in Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing us and telling us about your experience. We are happy to hear that you will be visiting us again when you come to visit your son. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Everything was great this hotel. I could not believe how spacious, clean, and quiet the condition of the room. It was a pleasure staying at this Homewood Suites hotel. The location of the hotel was next to a small shopping mall where there were several eateries to choose from within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rocco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you found our accomodations comfortable and quiet. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope that you will consider staying with us again when you visit the Daytona Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Best hotel amongst the sixteen I’ve stayed during my road trip vacation. I love the concept behind the Homewood brand, as you not only have space (a lot of it) but also a ‘home’ feeling.

You get a nice suite with a separate bedroom (including a second TV) and a kitchen with stove, full size fridge, dishwasher and a microwave. All this for one the lowest rates I’ve found during summer (anywhere).
On the top of all it’s next door to Daytona Speedway, the obvious main attraction to any guy coming to Daytona Beach. I know I’m sounding overly enthusiastic about this hotel but seriously; the space, comfort and level of service you get for 80 bucks is unbeatable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FredBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

WOW! What a great Kudos! Thank you so much for your reveiw and taking the time to let us know that we are doing it right! Glad to see that you took advantage of all the great ammenities we offer. We appreciate your loyalty to the Homewood Suites and we hope that you visit us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

While on a business trip and at the recommendation of a colleague, I stayed at Homewood Suites. I am glad that I chose Homewood! The staff was friendly and helpful, the lobby was pleasant and inviting and the suite was clean and comfortable. I took advantage of the complementary breakfast and dinner that was offered each day and must admit that the selections were quite tasty! All of this at a reasonable price, I might add. Homewood Suites made me feel right at home. They have my vote and will continue to get my business.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Latoya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyWoodward, General Manager at Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are so glad that you close the Homewood Suites too! We appreciate your great feedback and are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next business trip to Daytona Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport

Address: 165 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £81 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Homewood Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing