We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price it is an awesome location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For the price it is an awesome location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The 4th and 5th floors, direct oceanfront, are best. Rooms are individually owned, remodeled and decorated, so ask to see before committing to one. Some better than others. Full kitchenettes save $. Steps to locked pool and locked beach gate. The balconies are awesome. You can hear, smell and practically feel the ocean waves. The property itself is older and not super impressive. But I go for the beach. The room was nice. Fully stocked with dishes and things. Able to cook to save $. Publix and ABC Fine Wine & Spirits are just a couple of miles south on AIA. Have a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for direct ocean front, south side. Elevator slower but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Justabeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    11
    6
    4
    18
See reviews for
26
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were dirty staff was not friendly we checked out first night could not take the roaches yuck went down street to Oceanside Inn and stayed the rest of vacation and it was great and staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigaldetroit133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesunshine33, Manager at Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Sorry about your bad experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

For a last minute decision to stay over for the night without over spending on this spontaneous adventure The Sea Dip came to my rescue. It wasn't until we were just about giving up calling every hotel on my Maps App that we spotted the sea dip, it was on the right side of the road at the time and the sign said rooms available. Let me first say not only am I happy with the service provided for you is very relaxed, not a half hour conversation about the rules and regulations that we all already know. Second of course I must add that this adventure included my sister her boyfriend and their 3 children under 3, so 2 rooms one decision which one do we want, well upon entering 407 we were impressed with a full mini kitchen stove sink and all, as well as a very comfortable love seat in what was a clean updated room, the second room appeared to be smaller with a fold out murphy bed but 49 in flat screen tv and still included a mini fridge and mic. well with no kids we gave my sister the bigger of the 2. Over all for a family on a budget this would be a very highly recommended stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grassy Creek, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stopped over on our way to jensen, Our room was very clean, provided everything we needed, all but internet and it was down...the girl at the front desk didnt know how to reset it and apparently was not going to call anyone to fix it....everything else was great!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I am somewhat local. I live in Seminole County. I am also fighting stage IV bi-lateral metastisized breast cancer all the while caring for my adult handicapped son. 2 years ago I was given a 6-8 month death sentence. I then began coming to Daytona - often times solo, with only my thoughts and my Bible - the ocean has always been my place of solitude, healing and peace.
I've stayed in many places in Daytona, including several visits to one inn that had appeared on a National TV show.

I have now found my new "PPP" "Peaceful Place of Prayer"! A few weeks ago I came and because it was off-season, I was able to get one of the oceanfront penthouse suites for an amazing price. It was gorgeous! The kitchen was stocked better than my own!! (I also was able to peek into the suite next door as the housekeeper was cleaning <she had artwork off the wall dusting it!! No lie!> and it was just as beautiful.

I'm in another ocean-front room this week. I'm coming up on some very important scans this week as well as a visit to my cardiologist. (Seems I recently had a heart attack and didn't even realize it with all my other symptoms with cancer and it's treatment.) & ...This room is just as amazing as the penthouse - and traveling alone I actually prefer this layout! It has a separate little bedroom, a powder room, a bathroom, a little foyer and a full kitchen. It even has a blender! Really accommodating staff as well. I decided last minute to stay another day and it was handled easily. This is where I will be staying from now on. Why try to fix what's not broken? My search is over. !! This is the hidden gem of Daytona! :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyW900Ldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birdseye, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The rooms are all individually owned, so each room is different which is kind of nice. We really like the pool area and like how the parking is not right out front. There is also an indoor pool, which is an added bonus.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on the North side are better, as you're closer to pool and have the morning sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It is an older hotel with owned condos. The price was great around $75.00 for a double bed room. I had a full kitchen area. The view was excellent. There is indoor pool as well as outside pool plus beach access. The pools were very clean and maintained. The room was clean and even though not up to date with décor, it just has laid back beach look décor. Will definitely stay again. Super place for families!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.9 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#47 of 72 in Daytona Beach
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#22 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#40 of 72 in Daytona Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#56 of 72 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Jewels Club
Ocean Jewels Club
#5 of 13 in Daytona Beach
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skyway Motel
Skyway Motel
#45 of 72 in Daytona Beach
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums

Property: Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums
Address: 1233 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4801
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Dip Beach Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Sea Dip Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Dip Beach Daytona
Sea Dip Beach Resort And Condominiums Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing