We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have been spending two weeks at the Nautilus Inn for the past twenty-five years and have only missed a couple of years due to illness. The staff and accomidations can't be beat. Mary and Rick, Bill and Larry the bus drivers, all the staff are so friendly. We come down by bus from Toronto On. Canada with DeNure Tours and are met by Mary and from then on the time is as much fun as you want. We will be there March 18th for another two weeks. Looking forward to seeing everyone. Feels like coming home each year.
Marlene L.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    127
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
250
180
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great staff welcomed us to a quiet area of Daytona beach. The hotel is located overlooking the water. There is a pool that is easily accessible through a walkway. The rooms are bright and cheery with updated kitchen units that are very clean. Staff and are very friendly giving us great service for all the day we stayed. There is breakfast and happy hour if one wishes to participate. A great bus service is offered - trips to restaurants and shopping excursions. We were younger than most of the other friendly guests but would recommend if you are looking for a quiet place to enjoy the beach....this is it! We did travel by cab to restaurants outside of this area as there is minimal shopping or restaurant choices.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c0mpassi0nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My family and I have been coming here for three years. The rooms are very spacious, especially when you have two teens, and VERY clean. We really like the renovations, the full kitchen is great if you want to save a few dollars. The staff treats you as if you are family and Melissa always has alot of activities and something different everyday..FUN,FUN,FUN!!!!!!
Can't wait for next year!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaerville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We arrived at the Nautilus Inn by accident. We were scheduled to stay at a hotel just a few doors down the street, but found it unacceptable. We left and checked in at the Nautilus Inn-what a warm welcome we received. The staff here (Rick & Mary especially) are just out of sight and SO very accommodating. They really aim to please and will make your stay worthwhile. Nice clean rooms with kitchen units-BEAUTIFUL views of the ocean, activities galore (cards, bingo, entertainment, free happy hours, etc.etc.) and beautiful heated outside pool area. Just what we needed to get rid of our winter blues !!! Sue from NY

Room Tip: All rooms (oceanfront and ocean view) had a terrific view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We where there in Dec. 2011 for two weeks. very nice place to visit. It is clean and the staff is
very helpful. They did a great job on the patio. Enjoyed the Sand Dollar Room every day. Ray and his team should be very proud.

Room Tip: We where on the ninth floor on the corner. Could see the Ocean very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We have been going here every year for 12 years. This place is friendly, clean, and great value. It is a family hotel and should not be compared to the Marriott...but for the price you get double the value. You will love the Nautilus!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbowman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The Nautilus Inn is an excellent hotel with few ammenities. If you looking for a base to sleep you can do no better. The price avgs $100 and the whole property is clean and friendly. Free parking and on the beach. The ammenities are what this property lacks. No store, no food (other than free continental bkfst), no bar. The hotel is popular with and owned by a senior citizen travel company and has built their business plan to cater to them. Card Night, Wal-Mart and Winn-Dixie excursions are some of the daily activities posted in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kirbytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#5 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#6 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Nautilus Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing