We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever after all these years.”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My first stay at the Nautilus Inn was back in '89. That has been some time ago, but it remains as one of the best hotels on Daytona Beach. We book the rooms with the small kitchenette, which is a convenience at times. Nautilus has always been accomodating and for the price, you really can't go wrong. Don't forget happy hour! Highly recommend them!

Room Tip: Like with any hotel, you need to book in advance, especially during the tourist season. And with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I just got back from Daytona beach. We had not been in close to 20 yrs. and we had always stayed at the Nautilus . So, we were excited about staying there again. And we were so pleasantly surprised. It is better than it ever was. Rooms had been updated. Everyone at the desk was more than friendly, helpful and courteous. Rooms clean, fresh and made you feel welcome. We would not stay anywhere else. There are cheaper places, but, here as in life, you get what you pay for!! Thanks Nautilus for giving us a comfortable, safe and caring stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehawk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by my sister who as stay here many times with Denure Tours, and she was right it is an excellent hotel very clean & well maintained, with excellent facilities in every room. The selection for breakfast was very good & the free cocktail hour was a much appreciated bonus especially when entertainment was provided also. My husband & I was made very welcome by all the staff & very one seemed amazed that we had actually flown in from England. The hotel had various trips you could go on many of them free. Went flew there to meet up with my sister & brother-in-law who had flown in from Canada to celebrate their Diamond Wedding Anniversary. We certainly hope to go there again sometime.

Room Tip: rooms with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fossie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We have stayed at the Nautilus for many many years and it only gets better! The staff is very friendly and helpful in every way. Need a place to go eat just ask and they pull out a folder with a lot of great places.The rooms are always fresh and clean. We didn't think that it could get any better but since they remodeled the pool area along with the rooms its even better. We where just there the first part of Sept. and it was like coming home.They greet you like family. You always see people year,year after year that keep coming back, so they must be doing something right. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

The cleanest, most courteous hotel in Daytona Beach, and maybe anywhere else. Comfortable, immaculate, well maintained and well priced ( $99 a night with free breakfast & cocktail hour). The guests are a mix of very friendly Canadian seniors and families; as a result, the place is quiet & restful. Last year Nautilus remodeled the rooms and grounds. The rooms have flat screens, granite counters, and renovated baths. And spotless!
My second stay here, and I've stayed in many places up and down Daytona but none of them can even come close to Nautilus.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 10acmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My fiance and I recently stayed at the Nautilus Inn.It is owned by Denure Tours.Our room was spotless.We had two windows to enjoy the view of the ocean and a balcony.The happy hour everyday from 5-6 was also good.The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay a good one.We would definitely stay there again.There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are lots close by.

Room Tip: The oceanview directly on the beach is the best but all the rooms have a partial view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisymaeToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I walked in to Nautilus Inn thinking it would be way too expensive for my budget but the price was very affordable. The staff was supurb and friendly. My room was absolutely perfect with an amazing view of the ocean and boardwalk. It is on the beach and has a great breakfast. My room even had a kitchen. It was wonderful. Thanks Nautilus Inn! This is the first review I have ever taken the time to write. You deserve it.

Room Tip: The staff insists on showing you the room before you take it. They do that because the views, balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £69 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Visit Barbados, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Nautilus Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing