We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd year my family and I have stayed here and it is absolutely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff is friendly and always willing to go the extra distance to make sure your stay is a good one. For the price, amenities and being right on the ocean is hands down worth the trip! We've met people that have been coming here every year for the last 20 years. If your looking for a quiet place right on the beach for a good price this is the place to go!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WI_girl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    132
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
258
182
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

The two women I dealt with at check in were wonderful, got a room on the top floor over looking the ocean and watched the sun rise the next morning, spent most of the day at the beach or at the pool, got some great pictures from our balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazybob95b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you very much for the review! We really do work hard to be an "Outstanding" property. Our staff is wonderful and they really care about your experience. Hope you can visit again soon and don't forget to tell your friends and family about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I had originally booked my trip to stay in a Hotel very near Nautilus. After arriving at the 'OTHER' Hotel and checking I had found it to be very dirty and infested. Upon talking to the lady at the counter the only thing they could offer to do was "come kill them for me". I had at that time decided to locate a different place to stay while on my trip. I had a very tough time finding any openings however located the Nautilus. Some of my money was tied up in the first hotel, and the staff at the Nautilus was VERY understanding. The price was not unreasonable at all, and they helped me through the first couple of days by letting me pay the first two nights separately. The whole staff was very nice and very welcoming.

I will not stay at any other hotel when visiting Daytona Beach, Florida from here on. Even if I have to plan my vacation around their availability! This hotel is VERY VERY clean and employs the best staff!!!

Thank you so much- to the staff at Nautilus Inn, and a special thanks to Chase and Nancy at the Desk! You helped turn a bad trip around!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for the glowing review! We are so gald that we were able to make your vacation in Daytona a pleasurable experience and that the Nautilus Inn is now your home away from home. We are looking forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, MO.
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

On arrival we noticed the attractive decor. Early check-in was not a problem. The room was clean and the balcony overlooking the beach was super. The bath tub appears to be rather short, and the room had only two towels (one for each person). There was no shampoo or lotion. The property has a nice patio area, but super small hot tub and rather limited patio avaiable hours. Only real disappointment was the evening reception. We stood in a long line to get two drinks each. The bartender said to take both drinks at once to avoid getting in line again. There were no snacks or other refreshments. When I asked about the chips on some of the tables, the bartender said that people bring their own refreshments from their rooms! Overall a loverly property, but ignores the little extras that make a place special.

Room Tip: Our room on 7th floor had good ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfsinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

From the check in to check out we were made to feel as we were at home a very friendly staff that was very knowledgeable about the local area and attractions. The rooms were very clean and comfortable the maids were very through. I will be back and will recommend the Nautilus to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We appreciate you taking time to review us. Two of the most important attributes for a hotel are to be clean and friendly. Thanks for letting us know that you noticed! We look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Excellent service, clean rooms, friendly staff! Best value On Daytona Beach. Conveniently located just a mile from international speedway drive. Walking distance to the pier. Clean beaches with shells galore

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We loved our stay. Very Clean and quite! Pool area is beautiful. Rooms were very very clean. Suites came with everything needed for an extended stay. But all came at a little price. It wasnt a huge deal to us, but could be to some. It seemed like the hotel is geared toward senior citizens. Maybe not, but we were the youngest couple there. Most guest seemed to be 55+. But don't let this deter you. It is a very nice place to stay and well worth the money!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arodnlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#4 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,250 reviews
4.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Visit Barbados, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Nautilus Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing