We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nautilus Inn
Nearby Hotels
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
426
141
30
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
141
30
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree happy hourfull size stovebreakfast and happy hourcomplimentary cocktail hourocean frontdollar roomeggs and sausagefree breakfasteach eveningpool and hot tubwinn dixiequiet hoteldaily activitiespool areaeach morninghome away from homeyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I just stayed at the hotel this past weekend, wonderful staff, beautiful room, gorgeous pool deck area, right on the beach, happy hour, cookout, what more do you need. This place is so clean and so organized, and so easy to find everything you need, we will return! The staff were amazing, so helpful in every way, thanks Daniel and the front desk girls, you made my birthday so relaxing and carefree. we hated to leave! We will definitely recommend you to everyone we know

Room Tip: Any ocean front room has a great view straight out and there is a large balcony area with tables and chairs outside each room. It is a nice size small hotel, so everything is close to you from any room, it was amazing how quiet it was in the room as well.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear that we succeeded in providing a pleasurable weekend experience for your birthday celebration. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

THE GOOD: Staff super friendly. Plenty of parking. Breakfast OK. The deck area around the pool very nice. THE BAD: Happy hour liquor almost undrinkable. They use ABC which is a local brand. Elevators s-l-o-w and hotel was not very busy. No ironing boards in room-must go to 4th floor to iron your clothes. TV picture fuzzy on a lot of stations. Lobby computer s-l-o-w. THE UGLY: Check out your room for dampness/mold/smells. All rooms are NOT created equal in this hotel. Ours was an ocean front. MISC. INFO: We are over 50 and were the youngest there by 20 years until two couples with young familes showed up for the weekend. Most guests appeared to be Canadian (Canadian owned hotel) on extended stay. Very pleasant group who seemed to know each other, were all having a great time and had numerous daily sign-up sheets for things in their group to do/go. Hotel activities director always had something going on for them. Beach access required room card to get back onto patio area. If you know who Lawrence Welk is you will love this place. People cook meals in their rooms and the smells permeate the entire floor. Not a bad hotel at all, and the staff overall probably as nice a group as any hotel we have ever stayed at. Just know what to expect.

Room Tip: All oceeanfront rooms have a good view. The hotel slants at an angle so the rooms on the oceanfront right (looking out of room towards ocean) have the best view to look up and down the beach both directions.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Over50inKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

I am pleased you liked our pool area and the high level of customer service that we provide to our guests.It is because of this service that we have developed a dedicated group of travelers that return to us year after year.
As you may have noticed, we are constantly upgrading our rooms and public areas, and we appreciate you letting us know about your television. We will be working toward replacement in the future.

We sincerely thank you for your feedback, without which we cannot improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed at Nautilus Inn for 2 nights with all of my fellow coworkers as we were attending a teacher's convention nearby at Ocean Center. The entire hotel was tastefully decorated for fall. All rooms have ocean view and balconies. The rooms are remodeled and have full kitchens with granite counter tops. Everything was clean and well maintained. They had continental breakfast in the am. The pool area had updated landscaping and pavers. It had a very tropical feel. The hotel caters to tour groups from Cananda. All my experiences with staff was positive and they were very friendly. I will come back again! The front desk mentioned they plan up upgrading beds to queens next.

Room Tip: I was in room 707. They have rooms face the ocean directly. There is no need to pay extra for that. The rooms on the side are on an angle. Ask for a room on north side above 2nd floor. There is a hotel next door that is 2 stories high. A 4 story hotel on south side to go above that. Ask for rooms ending in 06 as they are closest to the ocean front rooms and have best views!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jen71ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We all thank you for choosing the Nautilus Inn! Teachers are awesome and we are happy to have you come back to stay with us again. We appreciate your observations and are very pleased you took the time to write such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We just got back from another wonderful stay at the Nautilus Inn where we spent 5 nights and came back for 2 more before heading back to Ohio. They have added more to the free breakfast and it is great. The staff treats you like family. We have stayed over 20 times and can't wait to go there again next year. Its always nice to see familiar faces and to meet new friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms give you a view of the ocean but we prefer the ocean front rooms so that we can watch the sunrise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are getting some really nice compliments on the new breakfast items that we've added. More positive changes are to come so stay tuned and we hope to have you back here again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Right on the beach ..free happy hour :)good size room..daily activites ..front desk are super nice and helpful can't wait to go back only neg its further down from the boardwalk shops ..the oyster bar across the street has great hamburgers

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdbn3017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Great to hear from you and we appreciate the positive comments. It's always nice to be able to offer such spacious rooms complete with kitchens. We now offer a complimentary "hot" breakfast for our guests to enjoy. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews