We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely went above and beyond”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Nautilus Inn was our savior a few years back. We booked our vacation a months before arriving. When we got to our hotel (won't name), the phone was off the hook and in the floor. The mini fridge had mold growing on the top of it and the floors and walls were the same colored concrete, elevators didn't work etc etc. We left and decided to try the Nautilus, the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed. It seemed more catered to the elderly, but our housekeeper was absolutely outstanding, the pool was clean, the hot tub was clean. Did I mention everything was remodeled and clean? We will be going back. My only complaint was that when you are 10 stories tall, the air conditioner leaked on the balcony making it extremely slick. Not a great feeling 10 stories in the air.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We'd like to thank you for your review and also that you noticed how clean our property is, inside and out. Everyone loves our outside pool deck and garden area, so comfortable with plenty of space, complete with loungers and tables. Soon we will be planting our spring foliage and it will be amazingly beautiful!
We will certainly look at the air conditioner concern you mentioned. Please always feel free to mention concerns while you are here as we will certainly address them immediately.
Looking forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent two weeks at the Nautilus, it is one of the nicest Hotels I have ever stayed in. Buffett Breakfast was amazing. I can't say enough about the staff, everyone was so pleasant and willing to help. I had a lovely efficiency suite with ocean front view. Happy hour was a lot of fun, quite often with entertainment and sometimes Karaoke. I went with Denure Tours which made my stay even better as they have busses to take you around. I truly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely Ocean Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. It means so much to us to have happy guests! So glad you liked our new breakfast. A nice breakfast is a plus to starting anyone's day. We are so fortunate to have such great accommodating employees. They are the heart and soul of the Nautilus and that is a big part of what makes the hotel so special. Please come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Nautilus and were very pleased with our room. We had ocean view and wished we had paid more and had ocean front. Great value for the location. Breakfast was ok. Make sure to take shampoo and coffee since none are provided in the room. Coffee is available in the lobby. Cocktail hour each afternoon was fun. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Just returned from Florida as always nautilus was a friendly, comfortable hotel Breakfast was delicious Staff was fantastic especially Mary ,Chase at the desk and Sandi the bus driver Activities were fun especially karaoke, happy hour with music and dancing

Room Tip: rooms on 6th floor have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jardin627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. It's always nice to hear that our staff provided "fantastic" service. I will certainly let them all know this was mentioned in your review. Thank you and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay stayed to 10 days, staff was outstanding, grounds are well kept with comfortable chairs, rooms are clean and updated. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Pricing is good as well

Room Tip: Side rooms have a good view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cujocatHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We welcome your return anytime and thanks so much for complimenting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have stayed at the Nautilus 10 times as of December 2013. Always A-one for service and atmosphere. Always busy with snowbirds in the winter so make reservations. About an hour fifteen from Orlando and about the same to the Space Centre. Right on the beautiful Daytona Beach but with a salt water swimming pool surrounded by a lovely deck and adjoining hot tub. There is no restaurant or exercise centre. excellent hot breakfast and happy hour all included; entertainment at certain happy hours

Room Tip: North rooms not much sun; south rooms sun in the afternoon; beach facing lots of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhollow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

It was great to hear from you and so happy to be consistently your hotel of choice! Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review. As always we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days during Biketober and i can say that this was by far one of my best hotel experiences in a long time :)
Staff was nice and helpfull, rooms was VERY clean. Not the newest but very well maintained and looked really nice. Air condition looked almost new and almost no nois from it. But the view! Great experience :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Fredrik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We are so glad you had a great experience during your recent Biketoberfest visit. Thank you for taking time to post your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £80 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Nautilus Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing